Non Civil Servants

Project Officer I (Language Learning Support/English) (EDB/QASBS/029/21)(EDB/QASBS/029/21)

Education Bureau

Closing Date: 2021-02-26 18:00
$66,925 per month
 

Salary History

Entry Requirements

(a) A Hong Kong bachelor's degree in English Language or English Language education, or equivalent; a higher degree in English Language or English Language education or related discipline, or equivalent preferred [See Note (i)];
(b) A certificate in education from a Hong Kong tertiary educational institution, or equivalent;
(c) Met the language proficiency requirements of Level 2 or above in Chinese Language and English Language in the Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education Examination (HKDSEE) or in the Hong Kong Certificate of Education Examination (HKCEE) [See Note (ii)], or equivalent;
(d) At least 6 years' relevant post-qualification experience in teaching, supervision, resource management, conducting educational research, training or providing direct support to schools to enhance English Language learning [See Note (iii)]; and
(e) Preference will be given to candidates who have: (1) Good knowledge of the local education system and the curriculum reform; (2) Knowledge of current trends in English Language education in both local and international settings; and (3) Proven leadership, excellent communication, interpersonal and presentation skills.
Remarks
(i) Candidates should mark clearly on their application forms the major and minor subjects studied in their degree courses. Candidates possessing additional qualifications (e.g. a higher degree in a relevant subject) should include details in their applications.
(ii) For appointment purpose, 'Grade E' in Chinese Language and English Language (Syllabus B) in the HKCEE before 2007 is accepted administratively as comparable to 'Level 2' in Chinese Language and English Language in the 2007 HKCEE and henceforth.
(iii) Candidates should state the nature, details and relevancy of the post-qualification experience.
 

Duties

(a) To help English language panel heads and teachers in implementing the curriculum reform through the provision of on-site professional support services;
(b) To assist the team head in planning, coordinating, implementing and evaluating the support services provided by the Professional Teams;
(c) To conduct school-based professional development activities and assist in organising network-based / territory-wide functions for primary and secondary school heads, English language panel heads and teachers;
(d) To identify and disseminate good practices in English language learning and teaching and effective resources for use in primary and secondary schools;
(e) To undertake school-based research and development projects relating to English language learning and teaching in primary and secondary schools; and
(f) To liaise with school heads / relevant parties of the schools to review their progress in school-based curriculum development.

Terms of Appointment

Successful candidates will be employed on non-civil service contract terms for 2 year.

Salary and Fringe Benefits

$66,925 per month
(a) 14 days annual leave, rest days, statutory holidays (or substituted holidays), maternity leave and sickness allowance, where appropriate, will be granted in accordance with the provisions of the Employment Ordinance.
(b) A gratuity may be granted upon satisfactory completion of the contract with consistently high standard of performance and conduct. Such gratuity, if granted, plus any contribution made by the Government to a Mandatory Provident Fund (MPF) scheme in respect of the appointee as required by the MPF Schemes Ordinance, will be equal to 10% of the total basic salary drawn during the contract period.

General Notes

(a) Please mark clearly the EDB Job Code and specific contract post applied for, e.g. Project Officer I (Language Learning Support/English) (EDB/QASBS/029/21). (b) Candidates must be permanent residents of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region at the time of appointment unless specified otherwise. (c) As an Equal Opportunities Employer, the Government is committed to eliminating discrimination in employment. The vacancy advertised is open to all applicants meeting the basic entry requirement irrespective of their disability, sex, marital status, pregnancy, age, family status, sexual orientation and race. (d) Non-civil service vacancies are not posts on the civil service establishment. Candidates appointed are not on civil service terms of appointment and conditions of service. Candidates appointed are not civil servants and will not be eligible for posting, promotion or transfer to any posts in the Civil Service. (e) The entry pay, terms of appointment and conditions of service to be offered are subject to the provisions prevailing at the time the offer of appointment is made. (f) Where a large number of candidates meet the specified entry requirements, the recruiting department may devise shortlisting criteria to select the better qualified candidates for further processing. In these circumstances, only shortlisted candidates will be invited to attend recruitment examination and/or interview. (g) It is Government policy to place people with a disability in appropriate jobs wherever possible. If a disabled candidate meets the entry requirements, he/she will be invited to attend the selection interview/written examination without being subject to any further shortlisting criteria. Applicants who have declared disabilities found suitable for appointment may be given an appropriate degree of preference over other applicants whose suitability for appointment is considered comparable to that of the former. The Government policy and other related measures on employment of persons with disabilities are set out in the booklet "Employ People Based on Their Abilities – Application for Government Jobs by Persons with Disabilities" which is available for reference on the Civil Service Bureau's website at http://www.csb.gov.hk under "Administration of the Civil Service – Appointments". (h) Holders of academic qualifications other than those obtained from Hong Kong institutions/ Hong Kong Examinations and Assessment Authority may also apply but their qualifications will be subject to assessments on equivalence with the required entry qualifications. They should submit copies of their official transcripts and certificates by mail to the enquiry address below.

How to apply

Application Forms [G.F. 340 (Rev. 3/2013)] are obtainable from any Home Affairs Enquiry Centre of District Offices, Home Affairs Department or any Job Centres of the Employment Services Division, Labour Department. The said form can also be downloaded from the Civil Service Bureau's website (http://www.csb.gov.hk). Application should reach the following enquiry address (Language Learning Support Section, Room E401, 4/F, East Block, Education Bureau Kowloon Tong Education Services Centre, 19 Suffolk Road, Kowloon Tong, Kowloon) on or before the closing date for application. To avoid delayed or unsuccessful delivery of applications by post, please ensure that the correct address is clearly printed or written on the envelope and sufficient postage has been affixed before posting. Mail items bearing insufficient postage will not be delivered to this Bureau and will be returned to the sender or disposed of by the Hongkong Post, where appropriate. Applicants will bear any consequences arising from paying insufficient postage. Candidates who are selected for interview will normally receive an invitation in about six to eight weeks from the closing date for application. Those who are not invited for interview may assume that their applications are unsuccessful. For enquiries, please call the telephone number indicated.

Enquiry

Job No.: 43911
Address: Language Learning Support Section, Quality Assurance and School-based Support Division, Education Bureau, Room E401, 4/F, East Block, Education Bureau Kowloon Tong Education Services Centre, 19 Suffolk Road, Kowloon Tong, Kowloon
Telephone: 3698 3969
Closing Date 2021-02-26 18:00
Publish Date 2021-02-05

Job Summary

Project Officer I (Language Learning Support/English) (EDB/QASBS/029/21)
Education Bureau
$66,925 per month
Telephone: 3698 3969
Closing Date: 2021-02-26 18:00

非公務員職位

一級計劃主任(語文教學支援/英文)(EDB/QASBS/029/21)

教育局

截止申請日期: 2021-02-26 18:00
月薪$66,925
 

過往薪酬歷史

過往相關職位空缺

入職條件

(a) 持有香港所頒授的英國語文或英國語文教育學士學位,或具備同等學歷,持有英國語文或英國語文教育或相關學科之較高程度學位或具備同等學歷者優先[見註(i)];
(b) 持有香港專上教育機構所頒授的教育證書,或具備同等學歷;
(c) 符合語文能力要求,即在香港中學文憑考試或香港中學會考中國語文科及英國語文科考獲第2級[見註(ii)]或以上成績,或具備同等成績;
(d) 在取得有關學歷後,具備不少於6年的相關工作經驗,包括教學、督導、資源管理、推行教育研究、培訓或提供直接支援予學校以促進英國語文學習[見註(iii)];以及
(e) 申請人若:(1) 熟悉本地教育制度及課程改革;(2)了解現時本地及國際的英國語文教育趨勢;以及(3)具備領導才能、掌握良好溝通、交際及表達技巧,可獲優先考慮。
備註:
(i) 申請人須在申請表上清楚註明所修讀學位課程的主修和副修科目。申請人如有其他學歷(例如相關學科的碩士或博士學位),亦須一併在申請表上列明。
(ii) 政府在聘任時,2007年前的香港中學會考中國語文科和英國語文科(課程乙)E級成績,在行政上會被視為等同2007年或之後香港中學會考中國語文科和英國語文科第2級成績。
(iii) 申請人須詳細述明於取得有關學歷後所具備的相關工作經驗及性質。
 

職責

(a) 提供訪校形式的專業支援服務,以協助英國語文科科主任及教師推行課程改革;
(b) 協助部門主管籌劃、協調、推行及評估語文教學支援組的支援服務;
(c) 主持校本專業發展活動,及協助籌劃網絡/大型專業發展活動,促進中、小學校長、英國語文科科主任及教師的專業發展;
(d) 推廣中、小學英國語文教學的良好方法及有效運用資源的經驗;
(e) 推行有關中、小學校本英國語文學與教之研究及發展項目;以及
(f) 與學校校長/校內有關人士聯繫,以檢討學校推行課程發展的進度。

聘用條款

獲錄用者將會按非公務員合約條件聘用,合約期2年。

薪酬及福利

月薪66,925 元
(a)根據《僱傭條例》的規定,按適當情況,可享有14天年假、休息日、法定假日(或代替假日)、產假及疾病津貼。
(b) 獲錄用者如圓滿履行合約、而期間一直表現理想兼行為良好,可獲發約滿酬金。該筆酬金,連同政府根據《強制性公積金計劃條例》的規定為受聘人向強制性公積金計劃所作的供款,將相等於合約期所得底薪總額的10%。

附註

(a) 申請人須在申請表格上清楚註明職位編號及職位名稱,例如:一級計劃主任(語文教學支援/英文) (EDB/QASBS/029/21)。 (b) 除另有指明外,申請人於獲聘時必須已成為香港特別行政區永久性居民。(c) 作為提供平等就業機會的僱主,政府致力消除在就業方面的歧視。所有符合基本入職條件的人士,不論其殘疾、性別、婚姻狀況、懷孕、年齡、家庭崗位、性傾向和種族,均可申請本欄內的職位。(d) 非公務員職位並不是公務員編制內的職位。應徵者如獲聘用,將不會按公務員聘用條款和服務條件聘用。獲聘的應徵者並非公務員,並不會享有獲調派、晉升或轉職至公務員職位的資格。(e) 入職薪酬、聘用條款及服務條件,應以獲聘時之規定為準。(f) 如果符合訂明入職條件的應徵者人數眾多,招聘部門可以訂立篩選準則,甄選條件較佳的應徵者,以便進一步處理。在此情況下,只有獲篩選的應徵者會獲邀參加招聘考試╱面試。(g) 政府的政策,是盡可能安排殘疾人士擔任適合的職位。殘疾人士申請職位,如其符合入職條件,毋須再經篩選,便會獲邀參加面試╱筆試。在適合受聘而有申報為殘疾的申請人和適合受聘程度相若的其他申請人當中,招聘當局可給予前者適度的優先錄用機會。有關政府聘用殘疾人士的政策及其他相關措施載列於《用人唯才:殘疾人士申請政府職位》的資料冊內。申請人可於公務員事務局互聯網站參閱該資料冊,網址如下:http://www.csb.gov.hk 內的 "公務員隊伍的管理-聘任"。 (h) 持有本港以外學府╱非香港考試及評核局頒授的學歷人士亦可申請,惟其學歷必須經過評審以確定是否與職位所要求的本地學歷水平相若。有關申請人須郵寄修業成績副本及證書副本到下述查詢地址。

申請手續

申請表格 [G.F. 340 (3/2013修訂版)] 可向民政事務總署各區民政事務處民政諮詢中心或勞工處就業科各就業中心索取。該表格也可從公務員事務局互聯網站(http://www.csb.gov.hk) 下載。申請書須於截止申請日期或之前送達下列查詢地址(九龍九龍塘沙福道19號教育局九龍塘教育服務中心東座4樓E401室 教育局質素保證及校本支援分部語文教學支援組)。為避免郵件過期或未能成功派遞,在投寄前請確保信封面已清楚寫上正確地址及已貼上足夠郵資。所有郵資不足的郵件將不會派遞至本局,並會由香港郵政按情況退還寄件人或銷毀。申請人須自行承擔因未有支付足夠郵資而引致的任何後果。申請人如獲選參加面試,通常會在截止申請日期後約六至八個星期內接到通知。如申請人未獲邀參加面試,則可視作經已落選。有關上述空缺的資料,可按該項職位所列電話查詢。

查詢

職位編號: 43911
地址: 九龍九龍塘沙福道19號教育局九龍塘教育服務中心東座4樓E401室 教育局質素保證及校本支援分部語文教學支援組
電話: 3698 3969
截止申請日期 2021-02-26 18:00
刊登日期: 2021-02-05

申請摘要

一級計劃主任(語文教學支援/英文)
教育局
月薪66,925 元
電話: 3698 3969
截止申請日期: 2021-02-26 18:00