Non Civil Servants

Project Executive (School-based Professional Support) (EDB/QASBS/058/21)(EDB/QASBS/058/21)

Education Bureau

Closing Date: 2021-03-26 18:00
$28,685 per month
 

Salary History

Entry Requirements

(a) A Hong Kong bachelor's degree, or equivalent [See Note 1];
(b) A certificate in education from a Hong Kong tertiary educational institution, or equivalent;
(c) Met the language proficiency requirements of Level 2 or above in Chinese Language and English Language in the Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education Examination (HKDSEE) or in the Hong Kong Certificate of Education Examination (HKCEE), or equivalent [See Note 2];
(d) At least 2 years' of post-degree teaching experience [See Note 4]; and
(e) Experience in conducting education research preferred.
Remarks
1. Candidates should mark clearly on their application forms the major and minor subjects studied in their degree courses. Candidates possessing additional qualifications (e.g. a Master / PhD degree) should include details in their applications.
2. For appointment purpose, 'Grade C' and 'Grade E' in Chinese Language and English Language (Syllabus B) in the HKCEE before 2007 are accepted administratively as comparable to 'Level 3' and 'Level 2' respectively in Chinese Language and English Language in the 2007 HKCEE and henceforth.
3. For general awareness, a locally-accredited Hong Kong bachelor's degree is at Level 5 under the Hong Kong Qualifications Framework (HKQF). While there are other qualifications under HKQF Level 5, for the purpose of this recruitment exercise, only bachelor's degree is acceptable. Further information on HKQF may be accessed on HKQF's website (www.hkqf.gov.hk) or by phone (3793 3955).
4. Candidates should state the nature and relevancy of the experience.
5. The normal working place is the office of the School-based Professional Support Section, Education Bureau in Landmark North, 39 Lung Sum Avenue, Sheung Shui, New Territories. It may also be required to work in other locations to be determined by the supervisor in the light of service needs.
 

Duties

(a) To assist in the preparation of annual survey through refining the quantitative and qualitative survey tools to be adopted, and to conduct school visits and interviews if necessary;
(b) To assist in processing data collected in the annual survey, compile the research findings and prepare the related reports and extracts;
(c) To assist in knowledge generation and management of various school-based support services through regular review of support services provided and collation of good practices generated;
(d) To assist in the coordination of tripartite collaboration among schools, sections/divisions of the Education Bureau and service providers in enhancing professional capacity and strengthening monitoring;
(e) To assist in handling correspondence and liaison work with schools, service providers and different sections/divisions of the Education Bureau on various support services to smoothen the programme implementation;
(f) To assist in the development of dissemination platform (such as updating website, assisting in organising sharing platforms) of knowledge generated;
(g) To organize events such as territory-wide sharing sessions, teacher seminars and briefing sessions for schools, and to provide executive support on school-based support services as required; and
(h) To perform other duties as assigned.

Terms of Appointment

Successful candidates will be employed on non-civil service contract terms for 2 years.

Salary and Fringe Benefits

$28,685 per month
(a ) 14 days annual leave and full pay sickness allowance whereas rest days, statutory holidays(or substituted holidays), maternity leave, where appropriate, will be granted in accordance with the provisions of the Employment Ordinance.
(b) A gratuity may be granted upon satisfactory completion of the contract with consistently high standard of performance and conduct. Such gratuity, if granted, plus any contribution made by the Government to a Mandatory Provident Fund (MPF) scheme in respect of the appointee as required by the MPF Schemes Ordinance, will be equal to 10% of the total basic salary drawn during the contract period.

General Notes

(a) Please mark clearly the EDB Job Code and specific contract post applied for, e.g. Project Executive (School-based Professional Support) (EDB/QASBS/058/21). (b) Candidates must be permanent residents of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region at the time of appointment unless specified otherwise. (c) As an Equal Opportunities Employer, the Government is committed to eliminating discrimination in employment. The vacancy advertised is open to all applicants meeting the basic entry requirement irrespective of their disability, sex, marital status, pregnancy, age, family status, sexual orientation and race. (d) Non-civil service vacancies are not posts on the civil service establishment. Candidates appointed are not on civil service terms of appointment and conditions of service. Candidates appointed are not civil servants and will not be eligible for posting, promotion or transfer to any posts in the Civil Service. (e) The entry pay, terms of appointment and conditions of service to be offered are subject to the provisions prevailing at the time the offer of appointment is made. (f) Where a large number of candidates meet the specified entry requirements, the recruiting department may devise shortlisting criteria to select the better qualified candidates for further processing. In these circumstances, only shortlisted candidates will be invited to attend recruitment examination and/or interview. (g) It is Government policy to place people with a disability in appropriate jobs wherever possible. If a disabled candidate meets the entry requirements, he/she will be invited to attend the selection interview/written examination without being subject to any further shortlisting criteria. Applicants who have declared disabilities found suitable for appointment may be given an appropriate degree of preference over other applicants whose suitability for appointment is considered comparable to that of the former. The Government policy and other related measures on employment of persons with disabilities are set out in the booklet "Employ People Based on Their Abilities – Application for Government Jobs by Persons with Disabilities" which is available for reference on the Civil Service Bureau's website at http://www.csb.gov.hk under "Administration of the Civil Service – Appointments". (h) Holders of academic qualifications other than those obtained from Hong Kong institutions/ Hong Kong Examinations and Assessment Authority may also apply but their qualifications will be subject to assessments on equivalence with the required entry qualifications. They should submit copies of their official transcripts and certificates by mail to the enquiry address below.

How to apply

Application Forms [G.F. 340 (Rev. 3/2013)] are obtainable from any Home Affairs Enquiry Centre of District Offices, Home Affairs Department or any Job Centres of the Employment Services Division, Labour Department. The said form can also be downloaded from the Civil Service Bureau's web site (http://www.csb.gov.hk). Application should reach the following enquiry address (Quality Assurance & School-based Support Division, Education Bureau, Room 1222, 12/F, Wu Chung House, 213 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong) on or before the closing date for application. To avoid delayed or unsuccessful delivery of applications by post, please ensure that the correct address is clearly printed or written on the envelope and sufficient postage has been affixed before posting. Mail items bearing insufficient postage will not be delivered to this Bureau and will be returned to the sender or disposed of by the Hongkong Post, where appropriate. Applicants will bear any consequences arising from paying insufficient postage. Candidates who are selected for interview will normally receive an invitation in about six to eight weeks from the closing date for application. Those who are not invited for interview may assume that their applications are unsuccessful. For enquiries, please call the telephone number indicated.

Enquiry

Job No.: 44051
Address: Quality Assurance & School-based Support Division, Education Bureau, Room 1222, 12/F, Wu Chung House, 213 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong
Telephone: 2892 6509
Closing Date 2021-03-26 18:00
Publish Date 2021-03-12

Job Summary

Project Executive (School-based Professional Support) (EDB/QASBS/058/21)
Education Bureau
$28,685 per month
Telephone: 2892 6509
Closing Date: 2021-03-26 18:00

非公務員職位

計劃主任(校本專業支援)(EDB/QASBS/058/21)

教育局

截止申請日期: 2021-03-26 18:00
月薪$28,685
 

過往薪酬歷史

過往相關職位空缺

入職條件

(a)持有香港所頒授的學士學位,或具備同等學歷[見註1];
(b)持有香港專上教育機構頒授的教育證書,或具備同等學歷;
(c)符合語文能力要求,即在香港中學文憑考試或香港中學會考中國語文科和英國語文科考獲第2級或以上成績,或具備同等成績[見註2];
(d)在取得有關學位後,具備不少於2年教學經驗[見註4];以及
(e)具備進行教育研究經驗者優先。
備註:
1. 申請人須在申請表上清楚註明所修讀學位課程的主修和副修科目。申請人如有其他學歷(例如碩士/博士學位),亦須一併在申請表上列明。
2. 政府在聘任時候,2007年之前的香港中學會考中國語文科和英國語文科(課程乙)「C級」及「E級」的成績,在行政上會分別視為等同2007年或之後香港中學會考中國語文科和英國語文科「第3級」和「第2級」的成績。
3. 為廣周知,經本地評審的學士學位屬資歷架構第5級別。雖然資資歷架構第5級別亦涵蓋其他資歷,但就是次招聘而言,只會接納學士學位資歷。有關資歷架構詳情,可瀏覽屬資歷架構網站 (www.hkqf.gov.hk) 或致電3793 3955查詢。
4. 申請人須述明於取得有關學位後所具備的相關工作經驗及性質。
5. 受聘人士一般會在新界上水龍琛路39號上水廣場的教育局校本專業支援組辦事處上班,亦可能須往其他地點工作,實際安排由主管按服務需要而定。
 

職責

(a)協助籌備和進行與周年檢討相關的工作,包括修訂量性和質性的調查工具、訪校及進行面談;
(b)協助處理周年檢討所收集的數據、整理研究結果,以及擬備相關的報告和摘要;
(c)透過定期檢視校本支援服務所提供的各項支援服務及整理計劃的良好實踐經驗,以協助進行知識建構和管理的工作;
(d)協助學校、教育局不同組別/分部和計劃承辦機構三方之間的協作溝通及聯絡工作,以提升專業能力及加強監督的工作;
(e)協助處理與學校、計劃承辦機構和教育局不同組別/分部的文件往來及聯絡工作,使不同支援服務得以順利推行;
(f)協助開發用以推廣知識建構的平台(如更新網頁、協助組織分享平台);
(g)協助籌辦活動,例如全港性的分享會、教師研討會及學校簡報會等,並需要時為校本支援服務提供行政支援;以及
(h)履行其他指定職責。

聘用條款

獲錄用者將會按非公務員合約條件聘用,合約為期2年。

薪酬及福利

月薪28,685元
(a) 根據《僱傭條例》的規定,按適當情況,可享有14天年假、休息日、法定假日(或代替假日)、產假及疾病津貼。
(b) 獲錄用者如圓滿履行合約、而期間一直表現理想兼行為良好,可獲發約滿酬金。該筆酬金,連同政府根據《強制性公積金計劃條例》的規定為受聘人向強制性公積金計劃所作的供款,將相等於合約期所得底薪總額的10%。

附註

(a) 申請人須在申請表格上清楚註明職位編號及職位名稱,例如:計劃主任(校本專業支援) (EDB/QASBS/058/21)。 (b) 除另有指明外,申請人於獲聘時必須已成為香港特別行政區永久性居民。(c) 作為提供平等就業機會的僱主,政府致力消除在就業方面的歧視。所有符合基本入職條件的人士,不論其殘疾、性別、婚姻狀況、懷孕、年齡、家庭崗位、性傾向和種族,均可申請本欄內的職位。(d) 非公務員職位並不是公務員編制內的職位。應徵者如獲聘用,將不會按公務員聘用條款和服務條件聘用。獲聘的應徵者並非公務員,並不會享有獲調派、晉升或轉職至公務員職位的資格。(e) 入職薪酬、聘用條款及服務條件,應以獲聘時之規定為準。(f) 如果符合訂明入職條件的應徵者人數眾多,招聘部門可以訂立篩選準則,甄選條件較佳的應徵者,以便進一步處理。在此情況下,只有獲篩選的應徵者會獲邀參加招聘考試╱面試。(g) 政府的政策,是盡可能安排殘疾人士擔任適合的職位。殘疾人士申請職位,如其符合入職條件,毋須再經篩選,便會獲邀參加面試╱筆試。在適合受聘而有申報為殘疾的申請人和適合受聘程度相若的其他申請人當中,招聘當局可給予前者適度的優先錄用機會。有關政府聘用殘疾人士的政策及其他相關措施載列於《用人唯才:殘疾人士申請政府職位》的資料冊內。申請人可於公務員事務局互聯網站參閱該資料冊,網址如下:http://www.csb.gov.hk內的 "公務員隊伍的管理-聘任"。 (h) 持有本港以外學府╱非香港考試及評核局頒授的學歷人士亦可申請,惟其學歷必須經過評審以確定是否與職位所要求的本地學歷水平相若。有關申請人須郵寄修業成績副本及證書副本到下述查詢地址。

申請手續

申請表格 [G.F. 340 (3/2013修訂版)] 可向民政事務總署各區民政事務處民政諮詢中心或勞工處就業科各就業中心索取。該表格也可從公務員事務局互聯網站(http://www.csb.gov.hk) 下載。申請書須於截止申請日期或之前送達下列查詢地址(香港灣仔皇后大道東213號胡忠大廈12樓1222室 教育局質素保證及校本支援分部)。為避免郵件過期或未能成功派遞,在投寄前請確保信封面已清楚寫上正確地址及已貼上足夠郵資。所有郵資不足的郵件將不會派遞至本局,並會由香港郵政按情況退還寄件人或銷毀。申請人須自行承擔因未有支付足夠郵資而引致的任何後果。申請人如獲選參加面試,通常會在截止申請日期後約六至八個星期內接到通知。如申請人未獲邀參加面試,則可視作經已落選。有關上述空缺的資料,可按該項職位所列電話查詢。

查詢

職位編號: 44051
地址: 香港灣仔皇后大道東213號胡忠大廈12樓1222室 教育局質素保證及校本支援分部
電話: 2892 6509
截止申請日期 2021-03-26 18:00
刊登日期: 2021-03-12

申請摘要

計劃主任(校本專業支援)
教育局
月薪28,685元
電話: 2892 6509
截止申請日期: 2021-03-26 18:00