Non Civil Servants

Manager (EDB/SA/141/21)(EDB/SA/141/21)

Education Bureau

Closing Date: 2021-07-23 18:00
$58,635 per month
 

Salary History

Job Vacancies History
1. Manager (Special Duties) (EDB/SA/428/19) $58,635 per month 2019-12

Entry Requirements

(a) A Hong Kong bachelor's degree, or equivalent;
(b) A good command of both Chinese and English;
(c) Met the language proficiency requirements of Level 2 in the two language papers (Use of Chinese and Use of English) in the Common Recruitment Examination (CRE), or equivalent [See Note (ii)];
(d) Possess good communication skills and be able to work and solve problems independently;
(e) Have good computer knowledge, familiar with Chinese (Cangjie or Simplified Cangjie Inputting Method) and English input methods preferred;
(f) A minimum of 5 years' post-qualification full-time working experience with good job records, including 2 years at managerial level;
(g) Working experience in Information Technology system management, customer service or administering subsidy schemes preferred; and
(h) Working experience in schools, public organizations or government bureau/ departments preferred.
Remarks
(i) The application period for the post of Manager is from 9 July 2021 (Friday) to 23 July 2021 (Friday).
(ii) Candidates' results of the Use of Chinese (UC) and Use of English (UE) papers in the Common Recruitment Examination (CRE) are classified as 'Level 2', 'Level 1' or 'Fail', with 'Level 2' being the highest. 'Level 5' or above in Chinese Language of the Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education Examination (HKDSEE); or Grade 'C' or above in Chinese Language and Culture or Chinese Language and Literature of the Hong Kong Advanced Level Examination (HKALE) are accepted as equivalent to 'Level 2' in the UC paper of the CRE. 'Level 5' or above in English Language of the HKDSEE; or Grade 'C' or above in Use of English of the HKALE; or Grade 'C' or above in English Language of the General Certificate of Education (Advanced Level), are accepted as equivalent to 'Level 2' in the UE paper of the CRE. Applicants with an overall band of 6.5 or above with no subtest score below band 6 obtained in the same sitting in the Academic Module of the International English Language Testing System (IELTS) within the two-year validity period of the test result is accepted as equivalent to 'Level 2' in the UE paper of the CRE. The IELTS test result must be valid on any date during the application period.
(iii) This post is open to male and female applicants.
 

Duties

(a) To supervise staff in processing applications for the Student Grant including handling applications for review and enquiries/ complaints received and arranging payment of grant;
(b) To assist in the design, enhancement, maintenance and operation of an Information Technology (IT) system for the Student Grant for processing applications and generation of exception reports for follow-up;
(c) To liaise with relevant Bureaux/ Departments/ Divisions and schools in processing applications and disbursement of the Student Grant, including planning, conducting user acceptance tests of the IT system for enhancement/ rectification of system operations;
(d) To draft/ update school circular memorandum and guidance notes for application of the Student Grant and related documents for the publicity campaigns and internal reference materials (e.g. internal working guidelines); and
(e) To perform administrative duties and any other duties as assigned by supervisors.

Terms of Appointment

Successful candidates will be employed on non-civil service contract terms up to 6 May 2022.

Salary and Fringe Benefits

$58,635 per month
14 days annual leave and full pay sickness allowance whereas rest days, statutory holidays(or substituted holidays), maternity leave, where appropriate, will be granted in accordance with the provisions of the Employment Ordinance.

General Notes

(a) Please mark clearly the EDB Job Code and specific contract post applied for, e.g. Manager (EDB/SA/141/21). (b) Candidates must be permanent residents of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region at the time of appointment unless specified otherwise. (c) As an Equal Opportunities Employer, the Government is committed to eliminating discrimination in employment. The vacancy advertised is open to all applicants meeting the basic entry requirement irrespective of their disability, sex, marital status, pregnancy, age, family status, sexual orientation and race. (d) Non-civil service vacancies are not posts on the civil service establishment. Candidates appointed are not on civil service terms of appointment and conditions of service. Candidates appointed are not civil servants and will not be eligible for posting, promotion or transfer to any posts in the Civil Service. (e) The entry pay, terms of appointment and conditions of service to be offered are subject to the provisions prevailing at the time the offer of appointment is made. (f) Where a large number of candidates meet the specified entry requirements, the recruiting department may devise shortlisting criteria to select the better qualified candidates for further processing. In these circumstances, only shortlisted candidates will be invited to attend recruitment examination and/or interview. (g) It is Government policy to place people with a disability in appropriate jobs wherever possible. If a disabled candidate meets the entry requirements, he/she will be invited to attend the selection interview/written examination without being subject to any further shortlisting criteria. Applicants who have declared disabilities found suitable for appointment may be given an appropriate degree of preference over other applicants whose suitability for appointment is considered comparable to that of the former. The Government policy and other related measures on employment of persons with disabilities are set out in the booklet "Employ People Based on Their Abilities – Application for Government Jobs by Persons with Disabilities" which is available for reference on the Civil Service Bureau's website at http://www.csb.gov.hk under "Administration of the Civil Service – Appointments". (h) Holders of academic qualifications other than those obtained from Hong Kong institutions/ Hong Kong Examinations and Assessment Authority may also apply but their qualifications will be subject to assessments on equivalence with the required entry qualifications. They should submit copies of their official transcripts and certificates by mail to the enquiry address below.

How to apply

Application Forms [G.F. 340 (Rev. 3/2013)] are obtainable from any Home Affairs Enquiry Centre of District Offices, Home Affairs Department or any Job Centres of the Employment Services Division, Labour Department. The said form can also be downloaded from the Civil Service Bureau's website (http://www.csb.gov.hk). Application should reach the following enquiry address (Special Duties Office, School Administration Division, Education Bureau, Room 1001-3, 10/F, Kwun Tong View, 410 Kwun Tong Road, Kwun Tong, Kowloon) on or before the closing date for application. To avoid delayed or unsuccessful delivery of applications by post, please ensure that the correct address is clearly printed or written on the envelope and sufficient postage has been affixed before posting. Mail items bearing insufficient postage will not be delivered to this Bureau and will be returned to the sender or disposed of by the Hongkong Post, where appropriate. Applicants will bear any consequences arising from paying insufficient postage. Candidates who are selected for interview will normally receive an invitation in about six to eight weeks from the closing date for application. Those who are not invited for interview may assume that their applications are unsuccessful. For enquiries, please call the telephone number indicated.

Enquiry

Job No.: 44548
Address: Special Duties Office, School Administration Division, Education Bureau, Room 1001-3, 10/F, Kwun Tong View, 410 Kwun Tong Road, Kwun Tong, Kowloon
Telephone: 3850 2040
Closing Date 2021-07-23 18:00
Publish Date 2021-07-09

Job Summary

Manager (EDB/SA/141/21)
Education Bureau
$58,635 per month
Telephone: 3850 2040
Closing Date: 2021-07-23 18:00

非公務員職位

經理(EDB/SA/141/21)

教育局

截止申請日期: 2021-07-23 18:00
月薪$58,635
 

過往薪酬歷史

過往相關職位空缺
1. 經理(特別職務) 月薪$58,635 2019-12

入職條件

(a) 持有香港所頒授的學士學位,或具備同等學歷;
(b) 精通中文及英文;
(c) 符合語文能力的要求,即在綜合招聘考試兩張語文試卷(中文運用及英文運用)取得二級成績,或具備同等成績[參閱註(i)];
(d) 擁有良好的溝通技巧和獨立解決問題的能力;
(e) 具備良好電腦應用知識,熟悉中文(倉頡或速成輸入法)及英文輸入法者優先;
(f) 於取得上述學歷後具備最少5年全職工作經驗及良好工作記錄,其中2年須屬管理階層;
(g) 具備資訊系統管理、客戶服務或管理津貼計劃的相關工作經驗者優先;以及
(h) 具備在學校、公營機構或政府決策局/ 部門的相關工作經驗者優先。
備註:
(i) 經理職位的申請日期為2021年7月9日(星期五)至2021年7月23日(星期五)。
(ii) 綜合招聘考試的中文運用及英文運用試卷的成績分為「二級」、「一級」或「不及格」,並以「二級」為最高等級。香港中學文憑考試中國語文科「第5級」或以上成績;或香港高級程度會考中國語文及文化、中國語言文學或中國語文科「C」級或以上的成績,會獲接納為等同綜合招聘考試中文運用試卷的「二級」成績。香港中學文憑考試英國語文科「第5級」或以上成績;或香港高級程度會考英語運用科或General Certificate of Education (Advanced Level) English Language科「C」級或以上成績,會獲接納為等同綜合招聘考試英文運用試卷的「二級」成績。 在International English Language Testing System (IELTS)學術模式整體分級取得6.5或以上,並在同一次考試中各項個別分級取得不低於6的成績,在IELTS考試成績的兩年有效期內,會獲接納為等同綜合招聘考試英文運用試卷的「二級」成績。IELTS考試成績必須在職位申請期內其中任何一日有效。
(iii) 此職位男女均可申請。
 

職責

(a) 督導員工處理學生津貼申請,包括處理覆核申請和查詢/投訴,以及安排津貼的發放等;
(b) 協助學生津貼資訊系統的設計、優化、維護和運作,以處理申請和製作報告作跟進用途;
(c) 與有關決策局/部門分部和學校聯絡,處理申請和發放學生津貼,包括策劃、進行資訊系統用戶驗收測試以改善/修正系統運作等;
(d) 擬備/更新學生津貼的學校通函和申請指引、有關宣傳活動的相關文件和內部參考資料如內部工作指引等;以及
(e) 行政支援及由上級指派的其他工作。

聘用條款

獲錄用者將會按非公務員合約條件聘用,合約期至2022年5月6日。

薪酬及福利

月薪58,635 元
根據《僱傭條例》的規定,按適當情況,可享有14天年假、休息日、法定假日(或代替假日)、產假及疾病津貼。

附註

(a) 申請人須在申請表格上清楚註明職位編號及職位名稱,例如:經理 (EDB/SA/141/21)。(b) 除另有指明外,申請人於獲聘時必須已成為香港特別行政區永久性居民。 (c) 作為提供平等就業機會的僱主,政府致力消除在就業方面的歧視。所有符合基本入職條件的人士,不論其殘疾、性別、婚姻狀況、懷孕、年齡、家庭崗位、性傾向和種族,均可申請本欄內的職位。 (d) 非公務員職位並不是公務員編制內的職位。應徵者如獲聘用,將不會按公務員聘用條款和服務條件聘用。獲聘的應徵者並非公務員,並不會享有獲調派、晉升或轉職至公務員職位的資格。 (e) 入職薪酬、聘用條款及服務條件,應以獲聘時之規定為準。 (f) 如果符合訂明入職條件的應徵者人數眾多,招聘部門可以訂立篩選準則,甄選條件較佳的應徵者,以便進一步處理。在此情況下,只有獲篩選的應徵者會獲邀參加招聘考試╱面試。 (g) 政府的政策,是盡可能安排殘疾人士擔任適合的職位。殘疾人士申請職位,如其符合入職條件,毋須再經篩選,便會獲邀參加面試╱筆試。在適合受聘而有申報為殘疾的申請人和適合受聘程度相若的其他申請人當中,招聘當局可給予前者適度的優先錄用機會。有關政府聘用殘疾人士的政策及其他相關措施載列於《用人唯才:殘疾人士申請政府職位》的資料冊內。申請人可於公務員事務局互聯網站參閱該資料冊,網址如下:http://www.csb.gov.hk內的 "公務員隊伍的管理-聘任"。(h) 持有本港以外學府╱非香港考試及評核局頒授的學歷人士亦可申請,惟其學歷必須經過評審以確定是否與職位所要求的本地學歷水平相若。有關申請人須郵寄修業成績副本及證書副本到下述查詢地址。

申請手續

申請表格 [G.F. 340 (3/2013修訂版)] 可向民政事務總署各區民政事務處民政諮詢中心或勞工處就業科各就業中心索取。該表格也可從公務員事務局互聯網站(http://www.csb.gov.hk) 下載。申請書須於截止申請日期或之前送達下列查詢地址(九龍觀塘觀塘道410號觀點中心10樓1001-3室 教育局學校行政分部特別職務辦事處)。為避免郵件過期或未能成功派遞,在投寄前請確保信封面已清楚寫上正確地址及已貼上足夠郵資。所有郵資不足的郵件將不會派遞至本局,並會由香港郵政按情況退還寄件人或銷毀。申請人須自行承擔因未有支付足夠郵資而引致的任何後果。申請人如獲選參加面試,通常會在截止申請日期後約六至八個星期內接到通知。如申請人未獲邀參加面試,則可視作經已落選。有關上述空缺的資料,可按該項職位所列電話查詢。

查詢

職位編號: 44548
地址: 九龍觀塘觀塘道410號觀點中心10樓1001-3室 教育局學校行政分部特別職務辦事處
電話: 3850 2040
截止申請日期 2021-07-23 18:00
刊登日期: 2021-07-09

申請摘要

經理
教育局
月薪58,635 元
電話: 3850 2040
截止申請日期: 2021-07-23 18:00