Non Civil Servants

Educational Psychologist (EDB/SE/006/21)(EDB/SE/006/21)

Education Bureau

Closing Date: 2021-01-22 18:00
$62,690 per month
 

Salary History

Job Vacancies History
1. Educational Psychologist (EDB/SE/001/20) $62,690 per month 2020-01
2. Educational Psychologist (EDB/SE/419/19) $62,690 per month 2019-12
3. 一級教育心理學家(EDB/SE/181/19) $416 per hour 2019-08
4. 教育心理學家(EDB/SE/156/19) $59,850 per month 2019-06
5. 教育心理學家(EDB/SE/033/19) $59,850 per month 2019-01

Entry Requirements

(a) A Hong Kong bachelor's degree in Psychology, or equivalent;
(b) A certificate in education from a Hong Kong tertiary educational institution, or equivalent [See Note (i)];
(c) A Hong Kong master's degree in Educational Psychology (Professional Practice), or equivalent [See Note (ii)];
(d) Met the language proficiency requirements of Level 2 or above in Chinese Language and English Language in the Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education Examination (HKDSEE) or in the Hong Kong Certificate of Education Examination (HKCEE), or equivalent [See Note (iii)];
(e) After obtaining qualification (a) above, 6 years of relevant working experience of which 3 years as an Educational Psychologist (EP) in an educational setting after obtaining qualification (c) above [See Note (iv)]; and
(f) Have obtained full membership of the Division of Educational Psychology of the Hong Kong Psychological Society or an equivalent status in an internationally recognised professional organization of Educational Psychology [See Note (v)].
Remarks
(i) Applicants without a certificate in education before the date of appointment may also apply. If selected, they will be appointed at a sub-entry point, i.e. starting at $40,500 per month, with one salary point awarded for each year of EP experience.
(ii) Current final year (2020/21) students of Master's degree in Educational Psychology (Professional Practice) may also apply. However, the offer of appointment is subject to candidate's fulfillment of the required professional qualification before the date of appointment. If selected, the candidate will be appointed at a sub-entry point, i.e. starting at $40,500 per month.
(iii) For appointment purpose, 'Grade C' and 'Grade E' in Chinese Language and English Language (Syllabus B) in the HKCEE before 2007 are accepted administratively as comparable to 'Level 3' and 'Level 2' respectively in Chinese Language and English Language in the 2007 HKCEE and henceforth.
(iv) Applicants with less than 6 years' relevant post-degree experience as stated by the date of appointment may also apply. If selected, candidates will be appointed at a lower salary than that stipulated in the advertisement, as determined individually by the Education Bureau. Relevance of experience as an EP in other settings will be determined individually by the Education Bureau.
(v) Applicants who have submitted membership applications to the above professional organisations will also be considered.
(vi) Qualified candidates are required to attend a written test and only those who pass the written test will be invited for the selection interview. Candidates who are selected for the written test or selection interview will normally receive an invitation by email or by post about two weeks before the scheduled date. Please ensure that the mailing and email addresses provided are correct. As it takes time to verify candidates' qualifications, an invitation for the interview does not imply that the candidate has met the entry requirements of this post. Those who are not invited for interview may assume that their applications are unsuccessful.
 

Duties

(a) To provide psycho-educational assessment and intervention for students with learning, emotional and/or behavioural difficulties;
(b) To provide consultation and support to school personnel and parents on intervention strategies and appropriate educational provision to cater for students' diverse educational needs;
(c) To support and develop schools and/or kindergartens to cater for students' diverse educational needs;
(d) To support schools and/or kindergartens in managing crises and critical incidents;
(e) To conduct school-based, district-based or territory-wide training and sharing activities;
(f) To participate in project, research and resource development work; and
(g) To perform other professional duties as required. Appointees will be deployed to fill specific posts in the Educational Psychology Service Sections to meet operational needs.

Terms of Appointment

Successful candidates will be employed on non-civil service contract terms for 1 year.

Salary and Fringe Benefits

$62,690 per month
(a) 14 days annual leave and full pay sickness allowance whereas rest days, statutory holidays(or substituted holidays), maternity leave, where appropriate, will be granted in accordance with the provisions of the Employment Ordinance.
(b) A gratuity may be granted upon satisfactory completion of the contract with consistently high standard of performance and conduct. Such gratuity, if granted, plus any contribution made by the Government to a Mandatory Provident Fund (MPF) scheme in respect of the appointee as required by the MPF Schemes Ordinance, will be equal to 15% of the total basic salary drawn during the contract period.

General Notes

(a) Please mark clearly the EDB Job Code and specific contract post applied for, e.g. Educational Psychologist (EDB/SE/006/21). (b) Candidates must be permanent residents of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region at the time of appointment unless specified otherwise. (c) As an Equal Opportunities Employer, the Government is committed to eliminating discrimination in employment. The vacancy advertised is open to all applicants meeting the basic entry requirement irrespective of their disability, sex, marital status, pregnancy, age, family status, sexual orientation and race. (d) Non-civil service vacancies are not posts on the civil service establishment. Candidates appointed are not on civil service terms of appointment and conditions of service. Candidates appointed are not civil servants and will not be eligible for posting, promotion or transfer to any posts in the Civil Service. (e) The entry pay, terms of appointment and conditions of service to be offered are subject to the provisions prevailing at the time the offer of appointment is made. (f) Where a large number of candidates meet the specified entry requirements, the recruiting department may devise shortlisting criteria to select the better qualified candidates for further processing. In these circumstances, only shortlisted candidates will be invited to attend recruitment examination and/or interview. (g) It is Government policy to place people with a disability in appropriate jobs wherever possible. If a disabled candidate meets the entry requirements, he/she will be invited to attend the selection interview/written examination without being subject to any further shortlisting criteria. Applicants who have declared disabilities found suitable for appointment may be given an appropriate degree of preference over other applicants whose suitability for appointment is considered comparable to that of the former. The Government policy and other related measures on employment of persons with disabilities are set out in the booklet "Employ People Based on Their Abilities – Application for Government Jobs by Persons with Disabilities" which is available for reference on the Civil Service Bureau's website at http://www.csb.gov.hk under "Administration of the Civil Service – Appointments". (h) Holders of academic qualifications other than those obtained from Hong Kong institutions/ Hong Kong Examinations and Assessment Authority may also apply but their qualifications will be subject to assessments on equivalence with the required entry qualifications. They should submit copies of their official transcripts and certificates by mail to the enquiry address below.

How to apply

Application Forms [G.F. 340 (Rev. 3/2013)] are obtainable from any Home Affairs Enquiry Centre of District Offices, Home Affairs Department or any Job Centres of the Employment Services Division, Labour Department. The said form can also be downloaded from the Civil Service Bureau's web site (http://www.csb.gov.hk). Application should reach the following enquiry address (Educational Psychology Service (Hong Kong) Section, Education Bureau, Unit 1702, 17/F, Crocodile Center, No. 79 Hoi Yuen Road, Kwun Tong, Kowloon) on or before the closing date for application. To avoid delayed or unsuccessful delivery of applications by post, please ensure that the correct address is clearly printed or written on the envelope and sufficient postage has been affixed before posting. Mail items bearing insufficient postage will not be delivered to this Bureau and will be returned to the sender or disposed of by the Hongkong Post, where appropriate. Applicants will bear any consequences arising from paying insufficient postage. For enquiries, please call the telephone number indicated.

Enquiry

Job No.: 43813
Address: Educational Psychology Service (Hong Kong) Section, Education Bureau, Unit 1702, 17/F, Crocodile Center, No. 79 Hoi Yuen Road, Kwun Tong, Kowloon
Telephone: 3695 0483
Closing Date 2021-01-22 18:00
Publish Date 2021-01-08

Job Summary

Educational Psychologist (EDB/SE/006/21)
Education Bureau
$62,690 per month
Telephone: 3695 0483
Closing Date: 2021-01-22 18:00

非公務員職位

教育心理學家(EDB/SE/006/21)

教育局

截止申請日期: 2021-01-22 18:00
月薪$62,690
 

過往薪酬歷史

過往相關職位空缺
1. 教育心理學家 月薪$62,690 2020-01
2. 教育心理學家 月薪$62,690 2019-12
4. 教育心理學家(EDB/SE/156/19) 月薪$59,850 2019-06
5. 教育心理學家(EDB/SE/033/19) 月薪$59,850 2019-01

入職條件

(a)持有香港所頒授的心理學學士學位,或具備同等學歷;
(b)持有香港專上教育機構所頒授的教育證書,或具備同等學歷[參閱註(i)];
(c)持有香港所頒授的教育心理學(專業訓練)碩士學位,或具備同等學歷[參閱註(ii)];
(d)符合語文能力要求,即在香港中學文憑考試或香港中學會考中國語文科和英國語文科考獲第2級或以上成績,或具備同等成績[參閱註(iii)];
(e)在取得上述(a)的資格後,具備6年相關工作經驗,而其中3年為取得上述 (c) 的資格後在教育場所擔任教育心理學家的經驗[參閱註(iv)];以及
(f)為香港心理學會教育心理學部或等同的國際認可教育心理專業團體的正式會員[參閱註(v)]。
備註:
(i) 申請人於到任日前未獲取教育證書亦可申請。如獲取錄,本局會按個別情況給予較低入職點,即以月薪40,500元聘用,並按每1年的教育心理學家工作經驗給予1個增薪點。
(ii) 現正修讀教育心理(專業訓練)碩士學位的應屆(2020/21)畢業生也可申請,但聘用則視乎申請人是否在到任日前取得所需的專業學歷資格。如獲取錄,本局會給予較低入職點,即以月薪40,500元聘用。
(iii) 政府在聘任時,2007年前的香港中學會考中國語文科和英國語文科(課程乙) C級及E級成績,在行政上會分別被視為等同2007年或之後香港中學會考中國語文科和英國語文科第3級和第2級成績。
(iv) 於到任日前具備少於所述的6年相關工作經驗者亦可申請。如獲取錄,本局會按個別情況給予低於上述的入職薪酬。教育局會個別考慮申請人在教育場所以外擔任教育心理學家的工作經驗。
(v) 正辦理上述會員資格的申請人的申請會獲考慮。
(vi) 合資格的申請人須接受筆試;只有在筆試中成績考獲合格的申請人才獲邀請參加面試。申請人如獲邀請參加筆試及/或遴選面試,通常會在筆試或遴選面試前約兩個星期接獲通知(以電郵或郵寄方式)。請確保已填寫正確的郵寄及電郵地址。由於核實申請人的資格需時,申請人即使獲邀參加面試,並不表示已符合職位的入職條件。申請人如未獲邀參加面試,可視作落選論。
 

職責

(a) 為有學習、情緒和行為問題的學生提供教育心理評估及介入服務;
(b) 在介入策略和適切教育服務方面,為學校人員及家長等提供諮詢及支援,以照顧學生的不同教育需要;
(c) 支援及發展學校及/或幼稚園以照顧學生的不同教育需要;
(d) 支援學校及/或幼稚園處理危機及緊急事件;
(e) 進行校本、區本或全港性培訓及分享活動;
(f) 參與計劃、研究及資源發展工作;以及
(g) 執行其他專業職務。按工作需要,受聘人會被安排任職教育心理服務組的特定職位。

聘用條款

獲錄用者將會按非公務員合約條件聘用,合約期1年。

薪酬及福利

月薪62,690 元
(a) 根據《僱傭條例》的規定,按適當情況,可享有14天年假、休息日、法定假日(或代替假日)、產假及疾病津貼。
(b) 獲錄用者如圓滿履行合約、而期間一直表現理想兼行為良好,可獲發約滿酬金。該筆酬金,連同政府根據《強制性公積金計劃條例》的規定為受聘人向強制性公積金計劃所作的供款,將相等於合約期所得底薪總額的15%。

附註

(a) 申請人須在申請表格上清楚註明職位編號及職位名稱,例如:教育心理學家 (EDB/SE/006/21)。 (b) 除另有指明外,申請人於獲聘時必須已成為香港特別行政區永久性居民。 (c)作為提供平等就業機會的僱主,政府致力消除在就業方面的歧視。所有符合基本入職條件的人士,不論其殘疾、性別、婚姻狀況、懷孕、年齡、家庭崗位、性傾向和種族,均可申請本欄內的職位。 (d) 非公務員職位並不是公務員編制內的職位。應徵者如獲聘用,將不會按公務員聘用條款和服務條件聘用。獲聘的應徵者並非公務員,並不會享有獲調派、晉升或轉職至公務員職位的資格。 (e) 入職薪酬、聘用條款及服務條件,應以獲聘時之規定為準。 (f) 如果符合訂明入職條件的應徵者人數眾多,招聘部門可以訂立篩選準則,甄選條件較佳的應徵者,以便進一步處理。在此情況下,只有獲篩選的應徵者會獲邀參加招聘考試╱面試。 (g) 政府的政策,是盡可能安排殘疾人士擔任適合的職位。殘疾人士申請職位,如其符合入職條件,毋須再經篩選,便會獲邀參加面試╱筆試。在適合受聘而有申報為殘疾的申請人和適合受聘程度相若的其他申請人當中,招聘當局可給予前者適度的優先錄用機會。有關政府聘用殘疾人士的政策及其他相關措施載列於《用人唯才:殘疾人士申請政府職位》的資料冊內。申請人可於公務員事務局互聯網站參閱該資料冊,網址如下:http://www.csb.gov.hk內的 "公務員隊伍的管理-聘任"。 (h) 持有本港以外學府╱非香港考試及評核局頒授的學歷人士亦可申請,惟其學歷必須經過評審以確定是否與職位所要求的本地學歷水平相若。有關申請人須郵寄修業成績副本及證書副本到下述查詢地址。

申請手續

申請表格 [G.F. 340 (3/2013修訂版)] 可向民政事務總署各區民政事務處民政諮詢中心或勞工處就業科各就業中心索取。該表格也可從公務員事務局互聯網站(http://www.csb.gov.hk) 下載。申請書須於截止申請日期或之前送達下列查詢地址(九龍觀塘開源道79號鱷魚恤中心17樓1702室 教育局教育心理服務(香港)組)。為避免郵件過期或未能成功派遞,在投寄前請確保信封面已清楚寫上正確地址及已貼上足夠郵資。所有郵資不足的郵件將不會派遞至本局,並會由香港郵政按情況退還寄件人或銷毀。申請人須自行承擔因未有支付足夠郵資而引致的任何後果。有關上述空缺的資料,可按該項職位所列電話查詢。

查詢

職位編號: 43813
地址: 九龍觀塘開源道79號鱷魚恤中心17樓1702室 教育局教育心理服務(香港)組
電話: 3695 0483
截止申請日期 2021-01-22 18:00
刊登日期: 2021-01-08

申請摘要

教育心理學家
教育局
月薪62,690 元
電話: 3695 0483
截止申請日期: 2021-01-22 18:00