Non Civil Servants

Building Surveying Graduates

Development Bureau

Closing Date: 2021-02-05 23:59
$23,010 per month
 

Salary History

Job Vacancies History
1. Building Surveying Graduates $23,010 per month 2020-01
2. 見習屋宇測量師 $22,020 per month 2019-01
3. 見習屋宇測量師 $21,500 per month 2018-01
4. 見習屋宇測量師 $19,470 per month 2015-01
5. 見習屋宇測量師 $18,400 per month 2014-01

Entry Requirements

(I)An acceptable degree in the relevant discipline from a Hong Kong university or equivalent (obtained in 2020 or after) as follows : a cognate degree as approved by the Hong Kong Institute of Surveyors (HKIS), which satisfies the academic requirements for corporate membership of the HKIS in the Building Surveying Division and for admission into the HKIS Assessment of Professional Competence (APC) in the Division; and
(II)Be a permanent resident of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region at the time of engagement unless specified otherwise.
Remarks
(I)Applicants who have obtained a relevant degree/qualification before the date mentioned in (I) of the “Entry Requirements” above and are pursuing or have just obtained in 2020 or after another degree on a related subject on a full time basis may also be considered provided that the break between completion of the first relevant degree/qualification and commencement of the related degree is not more than 18 months. If an applicant has pursued more than one related degrees, the aggregate period of breaks between the degrees should also not be more than 18 months.
(II)Applicants sitting their final examinations or persons sitting the final part(s) of relevant examinations of professional institutions in the summer of 2021 may also apply. If selected, their engagement will be subject to their acquiring the requisite academic qualification not later than 30 September 2021.
(III)Applicants who have ever applied for commencement of the APC with the HKIS will not be considered. Successful applicants will be required to make a declaration to that effect.
 

Duties

Successful candidates will receive practical training under professional guidance meeting the training requirements of the relevant professional institutions.

Terms of Appointment

The training vacancies are temporary posts. Graduate trainees are not civil servants and are not engaged on civil service terms and conditions. Their training honoraria are also independent of the civil service pay. The training period is two years. There is no guarantee for further engagement in the Government after completion of the above training/ post-training engagement.

Salary and Fringe Benefits

The current honorarium on entry is $23,010 per month. The above amount of honorarium and the terms of engagement are subject to changes at the time the offer of engagement is made. Graduate trainees are not civil servants and their training honoraria are independent of the civil service pay.

General Notes

(I)It is Government policy to place people with a disability in appropriate jobs wherever possible. If a disabled candidate meets the entry requirements, he/she will be invited to attend the selection interview/written examination without being subject to any further shortlisting criteria.
(II)As an Equal Opportunities Employer, the Government is committed to eliminating discrimination in employment. The vacancies advertised are open to all applicants meeting the basic entry requirements irrespective of their disability, sex, marital status, pregnancy, age, family status, sexual orientation and race.
(III)Interviews are tentatively scheduled to be conducted in Hong Kong during the period from April to July 2021. Applicants should make themselves available for the interview during that period. Unsuccessful applicants will not be notified. Applicants may enquire about their application situation at Tel. No. 3842 3179 if necessary.
(IV)The interview schedule stated in item (III) above is subject to change at the discretion of the Government without prior notification to applicants.

How to apply

Candidates should apply to the Buildings Department with a completed application form G.F. 340 (Rev. 3/2013), which is obtainable from any Home Affairs Enquiry Centres of District Offices of the Home Affairs Department or any Job Centres of the Employment Services Division of the Labour Department. The form can also be downloaded from the Civil Service Bureau’s website (http://www.csb.gov.hk).
Each application should be accompanied by :
(a) a supplementary letter giving a brief account of past relevant training/experience and course projects;
(b) a copy each of all official transcripts showing the results of all examinations taken at universities or other examinations leading to the award of a qualification recognised by the relevant professional institution;
(c) a copy of the degree certificate if acquired;
(d) a list of subjects, and their respective weighting, studied in the final year of the degree course (only for applicants who are studying in the final year of their degree courses); and
(e) a copy of certificates of the Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education Examination, or the Hong Kong Certificate of Education Examination and the Hong Kong Advanced Level Examination and other public English language examinations (e.g. TOEFL, IELTS, GCE, GCSE, HKSARG Common Recruitment Examination, etc.) showing the results achieved in English language in such examinations. Candidates will have to make a declaration on the public English language examinations taken by them, if so required by the recruiting department.
Copies of documents mentioned in (b) and (c) above may be passed to the relevant professional institution for the purpose of confirming whether or not the qualification satisfies the academic requirements for corporate membership/admission into the professional examination/training scheme of the institution concerned. Applications not accompanied by the above documents will NOT be considered.
Applications submitted in person or by post should reach the Appointments Registry, Buildings Department Headquarters, North Tower, West Kowloon Government Offices, 11 Hoi Ting Road, Yau Ma Tei, Kowloon on or before 5 February 2021. Applicants are also encouraged to provide their email addresses on the application forms.
To avoid delayed or unsuccessful delivery of applications by post, please ensure that the correct address is clearly printed or written on the envelope and sufficient postage has been affixed before posting. Mail items bearing insufficient postage will not be delivered to this Department and will be returned to the sender or disposed of by the Hongkong Post, where appropriate. Applicants will bear any consequences arising from paying insufficient postage.
Applications not made in the prescribed form, submitted by fax or email, incomplete or late applications will not be considered.

Enquiry

Job No.: 43814
Address: Appointments Registry, Buildings Department Headquarters, North Tower, West Kowloon Government Offices, 11 Hoi Ting Road, Yau Ma Tei, Kowloon
Telephone: 3842 3179 / 3842 3084
Closing Date 2021-02-05 23:59
Publish Date 2021-01-08

Job Summary

Building Surveying Graduates
Development Bureau
The current honorarium on entry is $23,010 per month. The above amount of honorarium and the terms of engagement are subject to changes at the time the offer of engagement is made. Graduate trainees are not civil servants and their training honoraria are independent of the civil service pay.
Telephone: 3842 3179 / 3842 3084
Closing Date: 2021-02-05 23:59

非公務員職位

見習屋宇測量師

發展局

截止申請日期: 2021-02-05 23:59
月薪$23,010
 

過往薪酬歷史

過往相關職位空缺
1. 見習屋宇測量師 月薪$23,010 2020-01
2. 見習屋宇測量師 月薪$22,020 2019-01
3. 見習屋宇測量師 月薪$21,500 2018-01
4. 見習屋宇測量師 月薪$19,470 2015-01
5. 見習屋宇測量師 月薪$18,400 2014-01

入職條件

(I)在2020年或以後獲取香港各大學的相關認可學位或同等學歷,詳情如下︰獲香港測量師學會認可的同類學位,此等學位須符合成為香港測量師學會建築測量組正式會員的要求,並且有資格參加該學會建築測量組的專業評核試;以及 (II)除另有指明外,申請人於獲聘時必須已成為香港特別行政區永久性居民。
備註:
(I)在上文「入職條件」第(I)項所述日期前已取得所需學位或學歷的申請人,如現正修讀其他相關的全日制學位,或剛於2020年或其後取得全日制修讀的相關學位,亦可獲考慮。惟取得首個所需學位或學歷與開始修讀相關學位的日期不得相隔多於18個月。若申請人曾修讀多過一個相關學位,學位之間的累計相隔時間的總和亦不得多於18個月。
(II)在2021年夏季參加畢業試的申請人或參加相關專業學會認可的非學位學歷最後部份考試的人士亦可申請。入選職位的申請人,則須於2021年9月30日或之前取得所需學歷方可被錄用。
(III)申請上述職位的人士,如過往曾經申請參加香港測量師學會的專業評核試,均不獲考慮。入選的申請人必須就上述有關資料作出聲明。
 

職責

見習生將在專業人員指導下,接受符合各有關專業學會要求的實務訓練。

聘用條款

上述見習空缺屬臨時職位,見習生並非公務員,亦不會按公務員條款及條件僱用。其受訓津貼亦獨立於公務員薪酬。職位的見習期為期兩年。上述訓練或訓練後的僱用期滿後不保證會獲得政府繼續僱用。

薪酬及福利

現行的入職津貼為每月23,010元。不過,當局在正式提出聘任時,可對聘用條款及以上津貼額作出調整。見習生並非公務員,而其受訓津貼亦獨立於公務員薪酬。

附註

(I)政府的政策,是盡可能安排殘疾人士擔任適合的職位。殘疾人士申請職位,如其符合入職條件,毋須再經篩選,便會獲邀參加面試及/或筆試。
(II)作為提供平等就業機會的僱主,政府致力消除在就業方面的歧視。所有符合基本入職條件的人士,不論其殘疾、性別、婚姻狀況、懷孕、年齡、家庭崗位、性傾向和種族,均可申請上述職位。
(III)面試預計於2021年4月至7月期間在香港進行,申請人須在該段期間接受面試。落選的申請人不會獲通知。如有需要,申請人可致電 3842 3179查詢其申請的情況。
(IV)政府可按其需要,更改本文第(III)段的面試預定計劃,而毋須預先通知申請人。

申請手續

申請人須以申請表格[通用表格第340號(3/2013修訂版)]向屋宇署提出申請。該申請表格 [G.F.340 ( 3/2013修訂版)] 可于民政事務總署各區民政事務處民政諮詢中心或勞工處就業科各就業中心索取,該表格亦可從公務員事務局互聯網站(http://www.csb.gov.hk)下載。
每份申請須隨附下列文件:
(a) 一封補充函件,簡述過往有關的訓練/經驗,以及在修業期間的課程習作;
(b) 大學所有考試或其他符合有關專業學會認可學歷的所有考試的正式成績表副本;
(c) 學位證書副本(若已取得學位);
(d) 學位課程最後一學年所修讀的科目及各科比重的一覽表(只適用于正在修讀學位課程最後一年的申請人);以及
(e) 香港中學文憑考試證書副本,或香港中學會考證書副本、香港高級程度會考證書副本及其他英文公開考試(如TOEFL, IELTS, GCE, GCSE, 香港特區政府綜合招聘考試等)證書副本,以顯示其英文考試成績。招聘部門亦可要求申請人就其曾經應考的英文公開考試作出聲明。
本文第(b)及(c)項所述的文件副本或會轉交有關專業學會,以便審核申請人的學歷是否符合成為該會正式會員/參加該會專業考試/訓練計畫的要求。凡未附有上述文件的申請將不獲考慮。
以親身或郵寄方式遞交的申請書須於2021年2月5日或之前將填妥的申請表格[通用表格340 (Rev. 3/2013)]及指定隨附文件送達香港九龍油麻地海庭道11號西九龍政府合署北座屋宇署總部聘任組。申請人請儘量于申請書內提供一個電郵位址。
為避免郵件過期或未能成功派遞,在投寄前請確保信封面已清楚寫上正確位址及已貼上足夠郵資。所有郵資不足的郵件將不會派遞至本署,並會由香港郵政按情況退還寄件人或銷毀。申請人須自行承擔因未有支付足夠郵資而引致的任何後果。
申請書如並非以指定表格填寫、以傳真或電郵遞交、資料不全或逾期遞交將不獲受理。

查詢

職位編號: 43814
地址: 香港九龍油麻地海庭道11號西九龍政府合署北座屋宇署總部聘任組
電話: 3842 3179 / 3842 3084
截止申請日期 2021-02-05 23:59
刊登日期: 2021-01-08

申請摘要

見習屋宇測量師
發展局
現行的入職津貼為每月23,010元。不過,當局在正式提出聘任時,可對聘用條款及以上津貼額作出調整。見習生並非公務員,而其受訓津貼亦獨立於公務員薪酬。
電話: 3842 3179 / 3842 3084
截止申請日期: 2021-02-05 23:59