Non Civil Servants

Electronics Engineer (Non-Civil Service Contract)

Innovation and Technology Commission

Closing Date: 2021-06-18 23:59
$49,000 per month
 

Salary History

Job Vacancies History
1. 電子工程師 $66,945 per month 2019-05
2. 電子工程師 $59,445 per month 2016-02
3. 電子工程師 $54,265 per month 2014-04
4. 電子工程師 $49,355 per month 2012-02

Entry Requirements

Candidates should have –

(a) a 1st or 2nd class honours degree in electronics engineering, electrical engineering, information engineering, computer engineering or computer science from a Hong Kong university, or equivalent; a higher degree in relevant discipline is preferred [see Note (1) and (2)];

(b) six years of post-qualification experience in the latest technological development in the electronics and information technology (IT) industry; experience in assessing the technical and commercial merits of projects in the relevant field and managing their operation is preferred; preferred areas of knowledge are (i) IT infrastructure management, design, support and implementation; (ii) network security solutions and products, (iii) IT project management; (iv) IT asset management, procurement, quality control and assurance; (v) technology trends in Artificial Intelligence (AI), FinTech, Internet of Things (IoT), cloud computing and multimedia technologies, etc [see Note (3)];

(c) good oral and written communication skills in Cantonese and English, with level 2 or above in both Chinese Language and English Language in the Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education Examination (HKDSEE) or Hong Kong Certificate of Education Examination (HKCEE), or equivalent [see Note (2) and (4)]; and

(d) well-organized, strong sense of responsibility, good interpersonal and communication skills with people at all levels.
Remarks
(1) Candidates should mark clearly on their application forms the major and minor subjects studied in their degree courses. Candidates possessing additional qualifications (e.g. a higher degree in a relevant subject) should include details in their applications.

(2) Completed Application Forms, together with copies of (i) certificates of academic qualifications; and (ii) HKDSEE/HKCEE/Common Recruitment Examination(CRE) results, should reach the enquiry address below on or before the closing date for application (The postmark date on the envelope will be regarded as the date of application).

(3) Candidates must list the nature and relevancy of the post-qualification experience in a separate curriculum vitae (CV). Copies of supporting documents of present and previous employment should be provided.

(4) For the purpose of appointment of Non-Civil Service Contract Staff, ‘Grade C’ and ‘Grade E’ in Chinese Language and English Language (Syllabus B) in HKCEE before 2007 are accepted administratively as comparable to ‘Level 3’ and ‘Level 2’ respectively in Chinese Language and English Language in the 2007 HKCEE and henceforth.


Your application will NOT be considered if your qualifications do not fully meet any of the entry requirements (a), (b) and (c) by the closing date for application.
 

Duties

The Electronics Engineer (Non-Civil Service Contract) is mainly deployed to assist the Senior Engineer in
(a) providing technical advice and support on the information technology or electronics-related fields;
(b) examining and evaluating project proposals and monitoring the progress of approved projects under the Innovation and Technology Fund;
(c) providing secretariat and technical support to assessment panels under the Innovation and Technology Fund;
(d) developing themes for solicitation of applications under the Innovation and Technology Fund;
(e) monitoring the technological development of the local and overseas industries;
(f) building up a knowledge base on the information technology or electronics-related technology; and
(g) performing other duties in relation to promotion of innovation and technology.

Terms of Appointment

Two-year non-civil service contract terms. Renewal of contract will be subject to the service need and the performance of the candidate.

Salary and Fringe Benefits

HK$49,000 - HK$56,000 per month, depending on qualification and experience
(a) A gratuity may be granted if the contract is satisfactorily completed with a consistently high standard of performance and conduct. Such gratuity, plus any contribution made by the Government to a Mandatory Provident Fund (MPF) scheme in respect of the appointee as required by the MPF Schemes Ordinance, may add up to 15% of the total basic salary drawn during the contract period.
(b) Rest days, statutory holidays (or substituted holidays), annual leave, maternity/paternity leave, sickness allowance, where appropriate, will be granted in line with the provisions of the Employment Ordinance.

General Notes

(a) Candidates must be permanent residents of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region at the time of appointment unless specified otherwise.
(b) As an Equal Opportunities Employer, the Government is committed to eliminating discrimination in employment. The vacancy advertised is open to all applicants meeting the basic entry requirement irrespective of their disability, sex, marital status, pregnancy, age, family status, sexual orientation and race.
(c) Non-civil service vacancies are not posts on the civil service establishment. Candidates appointed are not on civil service terms of appointment and conditions of service. Candidates appointed are not civil servants and will not be eligible for posting, promotion or transfer to any posts in the Civil Service.
(d) The entry pay, terms of appointment and conditions of service to be offered are subject to the provisions prevailing at the time the offer of appointment is made.
(e) Where a large number of candidates meet the specified entry requirements, the recruiting department may devise shortlisting criteria to select the better qualified candidates for further processing. In these circumstances, only shortlisted candidates will be invited to attend interview.
(f) It is Government policy to place people with a disability in appropriate jobs wherever possible. If a disabled candidate meets the entry requirements, he/she will be invited to attend the selection interview without being subject to any further shortlisting. Applicants who have declared disabilities found suitable for appointment may be given an appropriate degree of preference over other applicants whose suitability for appointment is considered comparable to that of the former. The Government policy and other related measures on employment of persons with disabilities are set out in the booklet “Employ People Based on Their Abilities – Application for Government Jobs by Persons with Disabilities” which is available for reference on the Civil Service Bureau’s website at http://www.csb.gov.hk under “Administration of the Civil Service – Appointments”.
(g) Holders of academic qualifications other than those obtained from Hong Kong institutions/Hong Kong Examinations and Assessment Authority may also apply but their qualifications will be subject to assessments on equivalence with the required entry qualifications. They should submit copies of their official transcripts and certificates with their applications by mail to the above enquiry address.
(h) Non-civil service vacancy information contained in this column is also available on the GovHK on the Internet at http://www.gov.hk and the Innovation and Technology Commission Homepage at http://www.itc.gov.hk.

How to apply

Application Forms [G.F. 340 (Rev. 3/2013)] are obtainable from any Home Affairs Enquiry Centres of District Offices, Home Affairs Department or any Job Centres of the Employment Services Division, Labour Department. The said form can also be downloaded from the Civil Service Bureau’s website (http://www.csb.gov.hk). Applicants should submit completed application form, a CV including a summary of present and previous employment, positions, jobs and responsibilities, copies of academic/professional qualification certificates and record of present and previous employment. Completed forms should reach the enquiry address on or before the closing date for application with the envelope clearly marked with “For Application of Electronics Engineer (Non-Civil Service Contract)”. To avoid delayed or unsuccessful delivery of application by post, please ensure that the correct address is clearly printed or written on the envelope and sufficient postage has been affixed before posting. Mail items bearing insufficient postage will not be delivered to this Commission and will be returned to the sender or disposed of by the HongKong Post, where appropriate. Applicants will bear any consequences arising from payment insufficient postage. As invitation will be issued via e-mail, applicants should provide an accurate e-mail address and ensure that their e-mail accounts can receive incoming e-mails properly. Candidates who are selected for interview will normally receive an invitation in about eight to ten weeks from the closing date for application. Those who are not invited for interview may assume that their applications are unsuccessful.

Applications may NOT be considered if late, incomplete (e.g. without provision of CV or copies of academic qualification certificates and record of present and previous employment as mentioned above), submitted by fax or email, or if it is not clear from your statements that you have met the entry requirements for this position.

Enquiry

Job No.: 44430
Address: The Human Resources Section, the Innovation and Technology Commission, 21/F, West Wing, Central Government Offices, 2 Tim Mei Avenue, Tamar, Hong Kong.
Telephone: 2867 5864
Closing Date 2021-06-18 23:59
Publish Date 2021-06-04

Job Summary

Electronics Engineer (Non-Civil Service Contract)
Innovation and Technology Commission
HK$49,000 - HK$56,000 per month, depending on qualification and experience
Telephone: 2867 5864
Closing Date: 2021-06-18 23:59

Career Path

Payscale ref. : Directorate Pay Scale 2020

非公務員職位

電子工程師(非公務員合約)

創新科技署

截止申請日期: 2021-06-18 23:59
月薪$49,000
 

過往薪酬歷史

過往相關職位空缺
1. 電子工程師 月薪$66,945 2019-05
2. 電子工程師 月薪$59,445 2016-02
3. 電子工程師 月薪$54,265 2014-04
4. 電子工程師 月薪$49,355 2012-02

入職條件

申請人須-

(a) 持有本港大學頒授的電子工程、電機工程、資訊工程、電腦工程或電腦科學一級或二級榮譽學士學位,或具備同等學歷;如持有相關學科的更高學歷則更佳[見註(1)及註(2)];

(b) 於取得上述學歷後,在電子和資訊科技業的最新科技發展方面具有六年工作經驗;如具備評審相關範疇項目的技術及商業價值和管理項目運作的經驗,可獲優先考慮;如具備下述範疇的知識則更佳,包括(i)資訊科技基礎設施項目的管理、設計、支援和推行;(ii)網絡安全解決方案和產品;(iii)資訊科技項目管理;(iv)資訊科技資產管理、採購、品質控制和保證;以及(v)人工智能、金融科技、物聯網、雲端運算及多媒體技術等方面的科技趨勢[見註(3)];

(c) 具備良好的中英文講寫傳意技巧,能操流利粵語,並在香港中學文憑考試或香港中學會考中國語文科及英國語文科考獲第2等級或以上成績,或具同等成績[見註(2)及(4)];以及

(d) 辦事條理分明、責任感強,並具備與各級人員相處的良好人際及溝通技巧。
備註:
(1) 申請人須在申請表格上清楚註明其學位課程所修讀的主修和副修科目。申請人如有其他學歷(例如相關科目的更高學歷),亦須在申請表格上一併列明。

(2) 填妥的申請表格,連同(i)學歷資格證明書副本及(ii)香港中學文憑考試/香港中學會考/綜合招聘考試成績的副本,須於截止申請日期或之前(信封上的郵戳日期將視作申請日期)送達下述查詢地址。

(3) 申請人另須提交履歷表,列明取得有關學歷後所具備的相關工作經驗及性質,亦須提供現時及過去受僱記錄的證明文件副本。

(4) 政府在聘任非公務員合約僱員時,2007年前香港中學會考中國語文科及英國語文科(課程乙)「C級」和「E級」的成績,在行政上會分別被視為等同2007年及之後香港中學會考中國語文科及英國語文科「第3等級」和「第2等級」的成績。

申請人如在截止申請日期或之前未能完全符合入職條件(a)、(b)和(c)任何一項,其申請將不獲受理。
 

職責

電子工程師(非公務員合約)主要協助高級工程師負責以下工作-
(a) 就資訊科技或電子相關範疇提供技術意見及支援;
(b) 審閱和評估創新及科技基金下的項目建議書,並監察獲批項目的進度;
(c) 為創新及科技基金轄下各評審委員會提供秘書處服務及技術支援;
(d) 擬定用以徵求創新及科技基金申請項目的目標主題;
(e) 監察本地及海外業界的科技發展;
(f) 建立資訊科技或電子相關科技知識庫;以及
(g) 執行與推動創新及科技發展有關的其他職務。

聘用條款

獲聘用者將按非公務員合約條款聘用,為期兩年。續約與否視乎服務需要和受聘人的工作表現而定。

薪酬及福利

月薪港幣49,000元至56,000元,視乎學歷及經驗而定
(a) 受聘人如能圓滿地完成合約,並在合約期內工作表現和行為持續良好,將可獲發約滿酬金。該筆約滿酬金,連同政府按《強制性公積金計劃條例》為受聘人向強制性公積金計劃所作的供款,總數可達合約期內所得底薪總額的15%。
(b) 政府會按照《僱傭條例》的規定,在適當情況下向受聘人提供休息日、法定假日(或代替假日)、年假、產假/侍產假及疾病津貼。

附註

(a) 除另有指明外,申請人於獲聘時必須已成為香港特別行政區永久性居民。
(b) 作為提供平等就業機會的僱主,政府致力消除在就業方面的歧視。所有符合基本入職條件的人士,不論其殘疾、性別、婚姻狀況、懷孕、年齡、家庭崗位、性傾向和種族,均可申請本欄內的職位。
(c) 非公務員職位並不是公務員編制內的職位。申請人如獲聘用,將不會按公務員聘用條款和服務條件聘用。獲聘的申請人並非公務員,並不會享有獲調派、晉升或轉職至公務員職位的資格。
(d) 入職薪酬、聘用條款及服務條件,應以獲聘時之規定為準。
(e) 如果符合訂明入職條件的申請人人數眾多,招聘部門可以訂立篩選準則,甄選條件較佳的申請人,以便進一步處理。在此情況下,只有獲篩選的申請人會獲邀參加面試。
(f) 政府的政策,是盡可能安排殘疾人士擔任適合的職位。殘疾人士如符合申請職位的入職條件,無須再經任何篩選,便會獲邀參加遴選面試。在適合受聘而有申報為殘疾的申請人和適合受聘程度相若的其他申請人當中,招聘當局可給予前者適度的優先錄用機會。有關政府聘用殘疾人士的政策及其他相關措施載列於《用人唯才:殘疾人士申請政府職位》的資料冊內。申請人可於公務員事務局網站(http://www.csb.gov.hk)內的「公務員隊伍的管理—聘任」參閱該資料冊。
(g) 持有本港以外學府/非香港考試及評核局頒授的學歷人士亦可申請,惟其學歷必須經過評審以確定是否與職位所要求的本地學歷水平相若。有關申請人須把修業成績副本及證書副本連同申請表格郵寄到上述查詢地址。
(h) 本欄內的非公務員職位空缺資料,也可於互聯網上的香港政府一站通(http://www.gov.hk)及創新科技署網頁(http://www.itc.gov.hk)瀏覽。

申請手續

申請表格[G.F. 340(3/2013修訂版)]可向民政事務總署各區民政事務處諮詢服務中心或勞工處就業科各就業中心索取。該表格也可從公務員事務局網頁(http://www.csb.gov.hk)下載。申請人須提交填妥的申請表格、履歷表(列明現時及過去的受僱情況、職位、工作及職責)、學歷/專業資格證明書和現時及過去受僱記錄的副本。填妥的申請表格須於截止申請日期或之前送達查詢地址,信封須清楚註明「申請電子工程師(非公務員合約)職位」。為避免郵件過期或未能成功派遞,在投寄前請確保信封面已清楚寫上正確地址及已貼上足夠郵資。所有郵資不足的郵件將不會派遞至本署,並會由香港郵政按情況退還寄件人或銷毀。申請人須自行承擔因未有支付足夠郵資而引致的任何後果。由於邀請信將以電郵方式發出,申請人必須提供正確的電郵地址及確保電郵帳戶能正常接收郵件。申請人如獲選參加面試,通常會在截止申請日期後約八至十個星期內接獲通知。申請人如不獲邀參加面試,可視作落選論。

逾期遞交、不完整(例如沒有提供上述履歷表或學歷資格證明書和現時及過去受僱記錄的副本)、以傳真或電郵方式遞交,或所填寫的資料未能清楚顯示申請人符合本職位的入職條件的申請,或會不獲受理。

查詢

職位編號: 44430
地址: 香港添馬添美道2號政府總部西翼21樓創新科技署人力資源組。
電話: 2867 5864
截止申請日期 2021-06-18 23:59
刊登日期: 2021-06-04

申請摘要

電子工程師(非公務員合約)
創新科技署
月薪港幣49,000元至56,000元,視乎學歷及經驗而定
電話: 2867 5864
截止申請日期: 2021-06-18 23:59

晉升階梯

薪金資料參考: 首長級薪級表 2020