Non Civil Servants

Head (Marketing Division)

Intellectual Property Department

Closing Date: 2021-07-30 18:00
$74,515 per month
 

Stories

Out of curiosity, Tracy joined 1823 and started her career in hotline services. Before she started to handle the phone calls, all staff members are required to attend different kinds of training, including team-building and computer system operation training, for at least two weeks. To protect their voices, speech therapy courses are specially designed to teach employees how to use the lower part of their abdomen when speaking. Sometimes her colleagues would organize orientation programmes to boost their team spirit. According to Tracy, if you are polite, have passion, and are willing to learn and help others, you are already very suitable to join her team.

*Efficiency Unit (now known as Efficiency Office)

Salary History

Job Vacancies History
No data

Entry Requirements

Candidates should have -
(a) a bachelor's degree in marketing, public relations, event management, communication, journalism, business administration or other related disciplines from a local university in Hong Kong, or equivalent;
(b) at least eight years of full-time post-qualification working experiences in relevant industries, such as marketing, public relations, event management, corporate communication, advertising, web management and social media promotion or equivalent;
(c) at least four years of relevant working experiences at a managerial/supervisory position; preferably in the Government, public organization or institutes;
(d) working experiences in creative industries and the innovation and technology sector would be an advantage; and
(e) good leadership, excellent communication and interpersonal skills; be able to work with people of different backgrounds and disciplines; and
(f) good language proficiency in English, Chinese and Putonghua.

Duties

(a) to formulate, implement and monitor an overall publicity and public education programme on intellectual property (IP) protection and trading;
(b) to serve as the coordinator in the department in different frameworks of cooperation with various parties in local, mainland and international promotion/education activities in relation to IP protection, management and trading;
(c) to plan, implement and monitor publicity events such as exhibitions, conferences and other activities on promoting IP protection, management and trading held in Hong Kong and/or in the mainland;
(d) to receive visitors from local, mainland and overseas;
(e) to handle media enquiries and media interviews;
(f) to supervise the Marketing Division in the implementation of publicity and public education campaigns and programmes;
(g) to manage, monitor and control an annual publicity and public education funding; and
(h) to undertake other duties as assigned.

Terms of Appointment

Successful candidates will be appointed on non-civil service contract terms for one year.

Salary and Fringe Benefits

HK$74,515 per month
An end-of-contract gratuity may be granted if the contract is satisfactorily completed with consistently high standard of performance and conduct. Such gratuity, if granted, plus any contribution made by the Government to a Mandatory Provident Fund (“MPF”) Scheme in respect of an appointee as required by the MPF Schemes Ordinance (Cap. 485), will be equal to 10% of the total basic salary drawn during the contract period. 12 days paid annual leave. Sickness allowance, rest days, statutory holidays and paternity/maternity leave, where appropriate, will be granted in line with the provisions of the Employment Ordinance (Cap. 57).

General Notes

(a) Candidates must be permanent residents of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region at the time of appointment unless specified otherwise.
(b) As an Equal Opportunities Employer, the Government is committed to eliminating discrimination in employment. The vacancy advertised is open to all applicants meeting the basic entry requirement irrespective of their disability, sex, marital status, pregnancy, age, family status, sexual orientation and race.
(c) Non-civil service vacancies are not posts on the civil service establishment. Candidates appointed are not on civil service terms of appointment and conditions of service. Candidates appointed are not civil servants and will not be eligible for posting, promotion or transfer to any posts in the Civil Service.
(d) The entry pay, terms of appointment and conditions of service to be offered are subject to the provisions prevailing at the time the offer of appointment is made.
(e) Where a large number of candidates meet the specified entry requirements, the recruiting department may devise shortlisting criteria to select the better qualified candidates for further processing. In these circumstances, only shortlisted candidates will be invited to attend recruitment examination and/or interview.
(f) It is Government policy to place people with a disability in appropriate jobs wherever possible. If a disabled candidate meets the entry requirements, he/she will be invited to attend the selection interview/written examination without being subject to further shortlisting. Applicants who have declared disabilities found suitable for appointment may be given an appropriate degree of preference over other applicants whose suitability for appointment is considered comparable to that of the former. The Government policy and other related measures on employment of persons with disabilities are set out in the booklet “Employ People Based on Their Abilities – Application for Government Jobs by Persons with Disabilities” which is available for reference on the Civil Service Bureau's website at http://www.csb.gov.hk under “Administration of the Civil Service – Appointments”.
(g) Holders of academic qualifications other than those obtained from Hong Kong institution/Hong Kong Examinations and Assessment Authority may also apply but their qualifications will be subject to assessments on equivalence with the required entry qualifications. They should submit copies of their official transcripts and certificates by mail to the above address.
(h) Towards the application deadline, our on-line system would likely be overloaded due to large volume of applications. To ensure timely completion of your on-line application, it is advisable to submit the application as early as possible.

How to apply

(a) Completed application form [G.F. 340 (Rev. 3/2013)] and a full curriculum vitae (C.V.) should be sent to the Administration Unit, Intellectual Property Department on 25/F, Wu Chung House, 213 Queen’s Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not later than 30 July 2021 6:00 p.m. Hong Kong Time. Please ensure that sufficient postage is paid if the application is sent by post. Underpaid mail items will be returned or disposed of by the Hongkong Post. The C.V. should at least include the following details:-
(i) local/overseas academic qualification (with copies of certificates and transcripts); and
(ii) employment records with detailed description of duties and experience (with copies of documentary proof of the working experience).
(b) Application Forms [G.F. 340 (Rev. 3/2013)] are obtainable from any Home Affairs Enquiry Centre of District Offices, Home Affairs Department or any Job Centres of the Employment Services Division, Labour Department. The said form can also be downloaded from the Civil Service Bureau's web site (http://www.csb.gov.hk).
(c) On-line application can also be made through the Civil Service Bureau’s website at http://www.csb.gov.hk. Candidates who apply on-line should submit their C.V. by post with sufficient postage to the Administration Unit, Intellectual Property Department, 25/F, Wu Chung House, 213 Queen’s Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong within one week after the close of application period. On-line application number should be quoted on the envelope and the copies of supporting documents. Please specify on the envelope “Application for the post of Head (Marketing Division)”. If candidates fail to provide the supporting documents as required, their applications will not be considered.
(d) If candidates do not receive an acknowledge slip/a confirmation e-mail within five working days after the closing date for application, please contact the Administration Unit at 2961 6887 immediately. Candidates who are selected for interview will normally receive an invitation in about eight to twelve weeks after the closing date for application. Those who are not invited for interview may assume that their applications are unsuccessful. As invitations will be issued by post or by email, applicants should provide accurate correspondence address and email address and ensure that their email accounts can receive incoming emails properly.
(e) Applications with incomplete, unclear information or without the required copies of the above documents will not be considered.

Enquiry

Job No.: 44581
Address: Administration Unit, Intellectual Property Department, 25/F, Wu Chung House, 213 Queen’s Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong
Telephone: 2961 6887
Closing Date 2021-07-30 18:00
Publish Date 2021-07-16

Job Summary

Head (Marketing Division)
Intellectual Property Department
HK$74,515 per month
Telephone: 2961 6887
Closing Date: 2021-07-30 18:00

非公務員職位

主管(市場推廣)

知識產權署

截止申請日期: 2021-07-30 18:00
月薪$74,515
 

職業介紹

在好奇心驅使下,馬愛詠(Tracy)加入了1823。正式工作前,Tracy要接受最少半個月培訓,其中包括團隊精神和電腦系統應用的培訓。為免員工聲帶勞損,中心還舉辦言語治療班,教導員工如何運用丹田運氣。公司內部相處融洽,令她對工作的歸屬感大大增加,有時候一群同事會在外間租用一些中心舉辦活動。據Tracy所說,只要有熱誠、願意學習、肯幫助別人及有禮貌,就已符合這份工作的入職條件。

*效率促進組 (現稱效率促進辦公室)

過往薪酬歷史

過往相關職位空缺
沒有相關資料

入職條件

申請人必須:
(a) 持有香港本地大學所頒授有關市場推廣、公共關係、活動管理、傳訊、新聞學、工商管理或其他相關學科的學士學位,或具備同等學歷;
(b) 在取得相關學位後,具備最少八年相關全職工作經驗,有關經驗需在市場推廣、公共關係、活動管理、企業傳訊、廣告宣傳、網絡管理及社交媒體推廣等相關行業;
(c) 具有最少四年擔任管理/督導人員崗位的相關工作經驗;以在政府、公營機構或學院為佳,
(d) 具在創意產業、創新及科技行業的相關工作經驗者將獲優先考慮;
(e) 具備良好領導才能,優秀的溝通及人際關係技巧;能夠與不同背景及行業人士合作;以及
(f) 能操流利英語、中文及普通話。

職責

(a) 制定、推行及監察有關保護知識產權及知識產權貿易的整體宣傳及公眾教育計劃;
(b) 就有關知識產權的保護、管理及貿易的宣傳/教育活動,在本地、內地及國際各方的合作框架下擔任知識產權署的統籌人員;
(c) 策劃、推行及監察宣傳活動,例如在香港及內地舉辦有關推動知識產權的保護、管理及貿易的展覽、會議及其他宣傳活動;
(d) 接待本地、內地和海外訪客;
(e) 處理傳媒查詢及傳媒訪問;
(f) 監督市場推廣組所執行的宣傳及公眾教育活動和計劃;
(g) 監督,監察及管制年度有關宣傳及公眾教育的經費;以及
(h) 執行指派的其他工作。

聘用條款

獲取錄的申請人將按非公務員合約條款受聘,為期一年。

薪酬及福利

月薪74,515元
獲聘者如能圓滿地完成合約,並在合約期內一直維持令人滿意的工作表現及操守,將可於合約期屆滿時獲發約滿酬金。獲聘者如獲發約滿酬金,其金額連同政府根據《強制性公積金計劃條例》(第485章)的規定為獲聘者向強制性公積金計劃所作的供款,將相等於獲聘者在合約期內所支底薪總額的10%。有薪年假為12天。根據《僱傭條例》(第57章)有關條文的規定,受聘人在適當情況下可享有疾病津貼、休息日、法定假日及侍產╱產假。

附註

(a) 除另有指明外,申請人於獲聘時必須已成為香港特別行政區永久性居民。
(b) 作為提供平等就業機會的僱主,政府致力消除在就業方面的歧視。所有符合基本入職條件的人士,不論其殘疾、性別、婚姻狀況、懷孕、年齡、家庭崗位、性傾向和種族,均可申請本欄內的職位。
(c) 非公務員職位並不是公務員編制內的職位。應徵者如獲聘用,將不會按公務員聘用條款和服務條件聘用。獲聘的應徵者並非公務員,並不會享有獲調派、晉升或轉職至公務員職位的資格。
(d) 入職薪酬、聘用條款及服務條件,應以獲聘時之規定為準。
(e) 如果符合訂明入職條件的應徵者人數眾多,招聘部門可以訂立篩選準則,甄選條件較佳的應徵者,以便進一步處理。在此情況下,只有獲篩選的應徵者會獲邀參加招聘考試╱面試。
(f) 政府的政策,是盡可能安排殘疾人士擔任適合的職位。殘疾人士申請職位,如其符合入職條件,毋須再經篩選,便會獲邀參加面試/筆試。在適合受聘而有申報為殘疾的申請人和適合受聘程度相若的其他申請人當中,招聘當局可給予前者適度的優先錄用機會。有關政府聘用殘疾人士的政策及其他相關措施載列於《用人唯才:殘疾人士申請政府職位》的資料冊內。申請人可於公務員事務局互聯網站參閱該資料冊,網址如下:http://www.csb.gov.hk內的“公務員隊伍的管理–聘任”。
(g) 持有本港以外學府╱非香港考試及評核局頒授的學歷人士亦可申請,惟其學歷必須經過評審以確定是否與職位所要求的本地學歷水平相若。有關申請人須郵寄修業成績副本及證書副本到上述地址。
(h) 在臨近截止申請日期,接受網上申請的伺服器可能因為需要處理大量申請而非常繁忙。申請人應盡早遞交申請,以確保在限期前成功於網上完成申請程序。

申請手續

(a) 申請人須填妥一份申請表格[G.F. 340(Rev.3/2013)],並連同一份詳盡的履歷,於2021年7月30日香港時間下午六時正或之前以郵寄或親身遞交方式送達至香港灣仔皇后大道東213號胡忠大廈25樓知識產權署行政組。申請人請確保已支付足夠郵資,所有郵資不足的郵件會由香港郵政安排退回或銷毀。履歷最少應包括下列証明文件─
(i) 本地或海外學歷(請提供成績單和證書副本)﹔以及
(ii) 就業記錄連同詳細的職責說明(請提供有關工作經驗證明文件副本)。
(b)申請表格[G.F. 340(Rev.3/2013)]可向民政事務總署各區民政事務處民政諮詢中心或勞工處就業科各就業中心索取。該表格也可從公務員事務局互聯網站http://www.csb.gov.hk下載。
(c) 申請人亦可透過公務員事務局互聯網站http://www.csb.gov.hk作網上申請。申請人如在網上遞交申請,必須於截止申請日期後的一星期內,以付足郵費的郵遞方式把履歷寄交香港灣仔皇后大道東213號胡忠大廈25樓知識產權署行政組。請在信封面和文件副本上註明網上申請編號。請在信封面上註明「申請主管 (市場推廣)職位」。如申請人未能在限期前提供所需的証明文件,其申請書將不獲受理。
(d) 如申請人在截止申請日期後的五個工作天內仍未收到簡覆/確認收到申請的電郵,請即致電2961 6887與行政組聯絡。申請人如獲選參加面試,通常會在截止申請日期後約8至12個星期內接獲邀請。申請人如沒有接獲邀請,可視其申請為落選。有關邀請將以郵寄或電郵方式送出。申請人必須提供正確的通訊地址和電郵地址及確保電郵帳戶能正常接收郵件。
(e) 申請表如有資料不齊全、不清楚或沒有夾附上述所需證明文件的副本,將不獲受理。

查詢

職位編號: 44581
地址: 香港灣仔皇后大道東213號胡忠大廈25樓知識產權署行政組
電話: 2961 6887
截止申請日期 2021-07-30 18:00
刊登日期: 2021-07-16

申請摘要

主管(市場推廣)
知識產權署
月薪74,515元
電話: 2961 6887
截止申請日期: 2021-07-30 18:00