Non Civil Servants

Voter Registration Assistant (Sha Tin)

Home Affairs Department

Closing Date: 2020-03-16 18:00
$59 per hour
 

Salary History

Job Vacancies History
4. 選民登記助理(中西區) $57 per hour 2019-02
5. 選民登記助理 $57 per hour 2019-02

Entry Requirements

(a) Five subjects of Level 2 or above in Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education Examination, including either Chinese Language or English Language, or

Five subjects at Grade E or above in Hong Kong Certificate of Education Examination (HKCEE), including either Chinese Language or English Language (Syllabus B before 2007) or equivalent [see Note]; and

(b) Able to speak Cantonese and English. Fluency in other spoken language(s) or dialect(s) would be an advantage.
Remarks
(1) “Attained with Distinction” in Applied Learning subjects (subject to a maximum of two Applied Learning subjects), and Grade C in Other Language subjects in the HKDSEE are accepted as equivalent to Level 3 in the New Senior Secondary subjects in the HKDSEE. “Attained” in Applied Learning subjects (subject to a maximum of two Applied Learning subjects), and Grade E in Other Language subjects in the HKDSEE are accepted as equivalent to Level 2 in the New Senior Secondary subjects in the HKDSEE.
(2)The subjects may include Chinese Language and English Language.
(3)‘Grade C’ and ‘Grade E’ in Chinese Language and English Language (Syllabus B) in the HKCEE before 2007 are accepted administratively as comparable to ‘Level 3’ and ‘Level 2’ respectively in Chinese Language and English Language in the 2007 HKCEE and henceforth.
 

Duties

(a) To assist the District office staff in the preparation work of the Voter Registration Campaign;
(b) To assist the District Office staff in carrying out activities to register new voters and update voters’ information;
(c) To assist the District Office staff in setting up Voter Registration counters throughout the district;
(d) To assist the District Office staff in organising any activities related to the Voter Registration Campaign;
(e) To assist the District Office staff in answering Voter Registration related enquiries; and
(f) Any other duties relating to the Voter Registration Campaign as assigned by the District Office staff.

Terms of Appointment

(1)\tCandidate(s) will be appointed on non-civil service contract terms. Contract duration may vary for different deployments as specified by the appointment authority. Further renewal to be subject to satisfactory performance and operational needs;\r\n(2)\tEmployment period: Around the period from April 2020 to May 2020;\r\n(3)\tHours of work: Irregular hours during the employment period from around 9:00am to 11:00pm on any days, including Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays, as and when required; and\r\n(4)\tLocation of workplace: Sha Tin District Area (Households and outdoor areas inclusive).

Salary and Fringe Benefits

$59.00 per hour
(Bonus available at a rate of $3.60 for every valid voter registration form collected during the work period, up to a maximum amount of $992.00 per month)
Contribution calculated at 5% of the appointee(s)’ relevant income made by the Government to a Mandatory Provident Fund (MPF) scheme in respect of the appointee(s) as required by the MPF Schemes Ordinance (Cap. 485), and/or relevant right(s) and benefit(s) entitled to the appointee(s) in line with relevant provision(s) of the Employment Ordinance (Cap. 57) (if applicable).

General Notes

(1) Candidates must be permanent residents of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region at the time of appointment unless specified otherwise.
(2) As an Equal Opportunities Employer, the Government is committed to eliminating discrimination in employment. The vacancy advertised is open to all applicants meeting the basic entry requirement irrespective of their disability, sex, marital status, pregnancy, age, family status, sexual orientation and race.
(3) Non-civil service vacancies are not posts on the civil service establishment. Candidates appointed are not on civil service terms of appointment and conditions of service. Candidates appointed are not civil servants and will not be eligible for posting, promotion or transfer to any posts in the Civil Service.
(4) The entry pay, terms of appointment and conditions of service to be offered are subject to the provisions prevailing at the time the offer of appointment is made.
(5) Where a large number of candidates meet the specified entry requirements, the recruiting department may devise shortlisting criteria to select the better qualified candidates for further processing. In these circumstances, only shortlisted candidates will be invited to attend recruitment examination and/or interview.
(6) It is Government policy to place people with a disability in appropriate jobs wherever possible. If a disabled candidate meets the entry requirements, he/she will be invited to attend the selection interview/written examination without being subject to any further shortlisting criteria. Applicants who have declared disabilities found suitable for appointment may be given an appropriate degree of preference over other applicants whose suitability for appointment is considered comparable to that of the former. The Government policy and other related measures on employment of persons with disabilities are set out in the booklet “Employ People Based on Their Abilities – Application for Government Jobs by Persons with Disabilities” which is available for reference on the Civil Service Bureau's website at http://www.csb.gov.hk under “Administration of the Civil Service – Appointments”.
(7) Holders of academic qualifications other than those obtained from Hong Kong institutions/Hong Kong Examinations and Assessment Authority may also apply but their qualifications will be subject to assessments on equivalence with the required entry qualifications. They should submit copies of their official transcripts and certificates by mail to the below enquiry address.

How to apply

(1) Application Forms [G.F. 340(Rev. 3/2013)] are obtainable from Home Affairs Enquiry Centres of District Offices, Home Affairs Department or any Job Centres of the Employment Services Division, Labour Department. The form can also be downloaded from the Civil Service Bureau's website (http://www.csb.gov.hk).
(2) Completed application form, together with a copy for each of relevant academic qualifications (including copies of certificates) and supporting documents of working experience, should serve on the enquiry address below by post or in person on or before the closing date for application. For submission by post, the deadline is based on the stamp chop date. For submission in person, the application shall serve on the enquiry address below by 6:00 p.m. of the closing date for application. Please specify on the envelope “Application for Voter Registration Assistant”. Late applications or applications which are incomplete or without the relevant supporting document(s) as requested will not be considered.
(3) Candidates who are selected for interview will normally receive an invitation in about eight weeks from the closing date for application. Those who are not invited for interview may assume that their applications are unsuccessful.

Enquiry

Job No.: 42821
Address: Sha Tin District Office ,4/F., Sha Tin Government Offices, 1 Sheung Wo Che Road, Sha Tin, New Territories
Telephone: 2158 5374 / 2158 5375
Closing Date 2020-03-16 18:00
Publish Date 2020-03-10

Job Summary

Voter Registration Assistant (Sha Tin)
Home Affairs Department
$59.00 per hour
(Bonus available at a rate of $3.60 for every valid voter registration form collected during the work period, up to a maximum amount of $992.00 per month)
Telephone: 2158 5374 / 2158 5375
Closing Date: 2020-03-16 18:00

非公務員職位

選民登記助理 (沙田)

民政事務總署

截止申請日期: 2020-03-16 18:00
時薪$59
 

過往薪酬歷史

過往相關職位空缺
1. 選民登記助理 (觀塘) 時薪$59 2020-03
2. 選民登記助理 (離島區) 時薪$59 2020-03
3. 選民登記助理 (油尖旺) 時薪$59 2020-03
4. 選民登記助理(中西區) 時薪$57 2019-02
5. 選民登記助理 時薪$57 2019-02

入職條件

(1) 香港中學文憑考試五科成績達第2級或以上,包括中國語文科或英國語文科;或

香港中學會考五科成績達E級或以上,包括中國語文科或英國語文科(2007年之前「課程乙」)或具同等學歷[參閱註]﹔及

(2) 能操粵語及英語,能說其他語言或方言更佳。
備註:
(1)香港中學文憑考試應用學習科目(最多計算兩科)「達標並表現優異」成績,以及其他語言科目C級成績,會被視為相等於新高中科目第3級成績;香港中學文憑考試應用學習科目(最多計算兩科)「達標」成績,以及其他語言科目E級成績,會被視為相等於新高中科目第2級成績。
(2)有關科目可包括中國語文及英國語文科。
(3)2007年前的香港中學會考中國語文科和英國語文科(課程乙) C級及E級成績,在行政上會分別被視為等同2007年或之後香港中學會考中國語文科和英國語文科第3級和第2級成績。
 

職責

(1) 協助民政事務處職員準備有關選民登記的工作;
(2) 協助民政事務處職員舉行活動,為市民辦理選民登記手續或更新選民資料;
(3) 協助民政事務處職員於區內設立選民登記處;
(4) 協助民政事務處職員舉行有關選民登記的活動;
(5) 協助民政事務處職員處理有關選民登記的查詢;及
(6) 在有需要時執行其他有關選民登記的職務。

聘用條款

(1)\t應徵者如獲錄用,將會按非公務員合約條款受聘。合約期或會因應獲調派的不同崗位而有所分別。續約與否須視乎工作表現及工作需要而定;\r\n(2)\t合約期:約2020年4月至2020年5月間;\r\n(3)\t工作時間:約於上午09:00至下午11:00期間不定時按職務所需在任何日子(包括星期六、日及公眾假期)工作; \r\n(4)\t工作地點:沙田區 (包括市民的住所及戶外地方)。\r\n

薪酬及福利

每小時$59
[可獲額外津貼,以工作期內收集到已核實的選民登記表格(每份$3.60)計算,上限為每月$992.00。]
政府根據《強制性公積金計劃條例》(香港法例第485章) 的規定,為受聘人向強制性公積金計劃作出供款,供款額均為僱員有關入息的5%,及/或按照《僱傭條例》(香港法例第57章) 的規定而可享有的相關權益及福利 (如適用)。

附註

(1) 除另有指明外,申請人於獲聘時必須已成為香港特別行政區永久性居民。
(2) 作為提供平等就業機會的僱主,政府致力消除在就業方面的歧視。所有符合基本入職條件的人士,不論其殘疾、性別、婚姻狀況、懷孕、年齡、家庭崗位、性傾向和種族,均可申請本欄內的職位。
(3) 非公務員職位並不是公務員編制內的職位。應徵者如獲聘用,將不會按公務員聘用條款和服務條件聘用。獲聘的應徵者並非公務員,並不會享有獲調派、晉升或轉職至公務員職位的資格。
(4) 入職薪酬、聘用條款及服務條件,應以獲聘時之規定為準。
(5) 如果符合訂明入職條件的應徵者人數眾多,招聘部門可以訂立篩選準則,甄選條件較佳的應徵者,以便進一步處理。在此情況下,只有獲篩選的應徵者會獲邀參加招聘考試╱面試。
(6) 政府的政策,是盡可能安排殘疾人士擔任適合的職位。殘疾人士申請職位,如其符合入職條件,毋須再經篩選,便會獲邀參加面試╱筆試。在適合受聘而有申報為殘疾的申請人和適合受聘程度相若的其他申請人當中,招聘當局可給予前者適度的優先錄用機會。有關政府聘用殘疾人士的政策及其他相關措施載列於《用人唯才:殘疾人士申請政府職位》的資料冊內。申請人可於公務員事務局互聯網站參閱該資料冊,網址如下:http://www.csb.gov.hk內的 “公務員隊伍的管理-聘任”。
(7) 持有本港以外學府╱非香港考試及評核局頒授的學歷人士亦可申請,惟其學歷必須經過評審以確定是否與職位所要求的本地學歷水平相若。有關申請人須郵寄修業成績副本及證書副本到下列查詢地址。

申請手續

(1) 申請表格[通用表格第340號(3/2013修訂版)]可向民政事務總署各區民政諮詢中心,或勞工處就業科各就業中心索取。該表格也可從公務員事務局網站(http://www.csb.gov.hk/)下載。
(2) 申請表格填妥後,須連同學歷資格(包括修業成績表副本)及工作證明等相關證明文件的副本,於截止申請日期或之前,郵寄或親身送達下述查詢地址。如以郵寄方式遞交申請,申請日期以郵戳日期為準。如親身遞交,則請於截止申請日當天下午六時正前,送達下述查詢地址。請在信封面註明「應徵選民登記幹事職位」。逾時遞交、資料不全或沒有夾附相關證明文件的申請,將不獲考慮。
(3) 應徵者如獲邀參加面試,通常會在截止申請後約八星期內接獲通知。如未有接獲面試通知,則可視作落選論。

查詢

職位編號: 42821
地址: 新界沙田上禾輋路一號沙田政府合署四樓沙田民政事務處
電話: 2158 5374 / 2158 5375
截止申請日期 2020-03-16 18:00
刊登日期: 2020-03-10

申請摘要

選民登記助理 (沙田)
民政事務總署
每小時$59
[可獲額外津貼,以工作期內收集到已核實的選民登記表格(每份$3.60)計算,上限為每月$992.00。]
電話: 2158 5374 / 2158 5375
截止申請日期: 2020-03-16 18:00