Non Civil Servants

Contract Senior Doctor (Antimicrobial Resistance)

Department of Health

$126,220 per month
 

Salary History

Entry Requirements

Candidates should –
(a) possess a medical qualification registrable in Hong Kong under the Medical Registration Ordinance, Cap. 161 or equivalent;
(b) be a Fellow of the Hong Kong Academy of Medicine or equivalent;
(c) have a good command of spoken and written Chinese and English; and
(d) be able to speak fluent Cantonese.

Remarks
(1) Experienced doctors who are not fully registered with the Medical Council of Hong Kong and yet have acquired the relevant qualifications set out in the entry requirements above may apply for the position. If necessary, assistance would be given to the successful candidate(s) to register with the Medical Council of Hong Kong to practise under limited registration.
(2) The eligibility of overseas medical qualifications has to be assessed by the Medical Council of Hong Kong upon application for limited registration.
(3) Candidates with experience in the development of information system for public health surveillance and expertise in infectious disease / clinical microbiology in the context of public health are preferred.
 

Duties

(a) Leading a team to carry out One Health surveillance on Antimicrobial Resistance (AMR) in Hong Kong;
(b) Overseeing the development, implementation, evaluation and continuous improvement of the One-health surveillance plan;
(c) Assisting in the development of interim and long term IT applications for enhancing effectiveness and allowing sustainability of AMR surveillance in Hong Kong;
(d) Collaborating with data providing stakeholders to collect surveillance data from various sources in Hong Kong;
(e) Assisting in risk communication and dissemination of surveillance information; and
(f) Leading research activities to guide the scope and scale of future surveillance.

(Remarks: Selected candidates are required to work outside normal working hours and perform on-call duties.)

Terms of Appointment

A successful candidate will be appointed on non-civil service contract terms for 12 months. Renewal of contract will be subject to the service need of the Department and the performance of the candidate.

Salary and Fringe Benefits

Monthly salary at HK$126,220 plus end-of-contract gratuity.
(a) For candidates who work on a full-time basis, an end-of-contract gratuity may be granted upon satisfactory completion of the contract with consistently high standard of performance and conduct. The amount of gratuity payable will be the sum which, when added to the Government's contribution to a Mandatory Provident Fund (MPF) scheme as required by the MPF Schemes Ordinance (Cap. 485), equals to 15% of the total basic salary drawn during the contract period.
(b) Candidates appointed are eligible for 14 days’ paid annual leave. Other benefits such as rest days, statutory holidays (or substituted holidays), maternity/ paternity leave and sickness allowance, where appropriate, will be granted in line with the Employment Ordinance.

General Notes

(a) Candidates must be permanent residents of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region at the time of appointment unless specified otherwise.
(b) As an Equal Opportunities Employer, the Government is committed to eliminating discrimination in employment. The vacancy advertised is open to all applicants meeting the basic entry requirement irrespective of their disability, sex, marital status, pregnancy, age, family status, sexual orientation & race.
(c) Non-civil service vacancies are not posts on the civil service establishment. Candidates appointed are not on civil service terms of appointment and conditions of service. Candidates appointed are not civil servants and will not be eligible for posting, promotion or transfer to any posts in the Civil Service.
(d) The entry pay, terms of appointment and conditions of service to be offered are subject to the provisions prevailing at the time the offer of appointment is made.
(e) Where a large number of candidates meet the specified entry requirements, the recruiting department may devise shortlisting criteria to select the better qualified candidates for further processing. In these circumstances, only shortlisted candidates will be invited to attend recruitment examination and/or interview.
(f) It is Government policy to place people with a disability in appropriate jobs wherever possible. If a disabled candidate meets the entry requirements, he/she will be invited to attend the recruitment interview/written examination without being subject to further shortlisting. Applicants who have declared disabilities found suitable for appointment may be given an appropriate degree of preference over other applicants whose suitability for appointment is considered comparable to that of the former. The Government policy and other related measures on employment of persons with disabilities are set out in the booklet “Employ People Based on Their Abilities – Application for Government Jobs by Persons with Disabilities” which is available for reference on the Civil Service Bureau's website at http://www.csb.gov.hk under “Administration of the Civil Service – Appointments”.
(g) Holders of academic qualifications other than those obtained from Hong Kong institutions/Hong Kong Examinations and Assessment Authority may also apply but their qualifications will be subject to assessments on equivalence with the required entry qualifications. They should submit copies of their official transcripts and certificates by mail to the enquiry address indicated.


How to apply

Application Forms [G.F. 340 (Rev. 3/2013)] are obtainable from any Home Affairs Enquiry Centre of District Offices, Home Affairs Department or any Job Centres of the Employment Services Division, Labour Department. The said form can also be downloaded from the Civil Service Bureau's website at http://www.csb.gov.hk.

Applicants should state in detail in the application form their relevant experience, qualifications and registration number in the Medical Council of Hong Kong under the Medical Registration Ordinance Cap.161.

Completed application forms together with copies of documentary proof of possession of the required academic qualifications (e.g. transcripts, certificates, etc.) should reach the Appointments Section, Department of Health at Room 1807, 18/F, Wu Chung House, 213 Queen’s Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, with envelope clearly marked "Application for the post of Contract Senior Doctor (Antimicrobial Resistance)".

Applicants who apply on-line should submit copies of relevant documents to the enquiry address indicated within one week after the application. Please quote the on-line application number on the envelope and every page of the copies of the documents. Please do not send originals of transcripts/ certificates.

Applicants should ensure that the correct address is clearly printed or written on the envelope and sufficient postage is affixed before posting so as to avoid unsuccessful delivery of application. Any underpaid mail items will be returned or disposed of by the Hongkong Post. Applications which are incomplete, or not made in the prescribed application form will not be considered.

Applicants are encouraged to provide email address on the application form. Candidates who are selected for interview will normally receive an invitation in about six to eight weeks from the closing date for application. Those who are not invited for interview may assume that their applications are unsuccessful. For enquiry, please telephone the Appointments Section of the Department of Health at 2961 8527.

Enquiry

Job No.: 43320
Address: Appointments Section, Department of Health, Room 1807, 18/F, Wu Chung House, 213 Queen’s Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong
Telephone: 2961 8527
Closing Date
Publish Date 2020-07-23

Job Summary

Contract Senior Doctor (Antimicrobial Resistance)
Department of Health
Monthly salary at HK$126,220 plus end-of-contract gratuity.
Telephone: 2961 8527
Closing Date:

非公務員職位

合約高級醫生(抗菌素耐藥性)

衞生署

月薪$126,220
 

過往薪酬歷史

過往相關職位空缺
1. 合約醫生 (2019冠狀病毒病) 月薪$64,270 2020-05
4. 合約醫生 月薪$64,270 2020-03
5. 合約醫生(航空醫學)(民航處) 月薪$64,270 2020-01

入職條件

申請人必須 ─
(a) 持有根據香港法例第161章《醫生註冊條例》於香港註冊的醫科資格或同等資歷;
(b) 持有香港醫學專科學院院士資歷或同等資歷;
(c) 具備良好中英文口語及書寫能力;以及
(d) 能操流利粵語。


備註:
(1) 具經驗並已取得上述入職條件中列明之相關專業資格的醫生,如未於香港醫務委員會註冊仍可申請此職位。衞生署會在有需要時協助獲聘用的申請人向香港醫務委員會申請有限度註冊。
(2) 非本地醫科資格是否符合法例的註冊要求,須在本署為申請人申請有限度註冊時,交由香港醫務委員會審核。
(3) 申請人如具備研發監測公共衞生資訊系統的經驗及公共衞生領域的傳染病/臨牀微生物學專業知識,將獲優先考慮。
 

職責

(a) 帶領一支隊伍根據一體化健康的概念在香港進行抗菌素耐藥性的監測工作;
(b) 監督一體化健康監測計劃的發展、實施、評估及持續改善工作;
(c) 協助發展中長期的資訊科技應用項目,以提升香港在抗菌素耐藥性監測方面的成效,使監測工作得以持續進行;
(d) 與提供數據的持份者合作,從不同來源蒐集香港的監測數據;
(e) 協助傳達風險信息及發布監測資訊的工作;以及
(f) 領導研究工作,為日後監測工作的範圍和規模提供指引。

(備註: 獲取錄的申請人須在正常工作時間以外執行工作及隨時候召職務。)

聘用條款

獲取錄的申請人將按為期12個月之非公務員合約條款聘任;續約與否視乎屆時部門的服務需要及受聘人的工作表現而定。

薪酬及福利

月薪港幣126,220元另加約滿酬金。
(a) 如受聘人在合約期內工作表現和行爲良好,則在合約圓滿結束後可獲約滿酬金。該筆酬金,連同政府按照《強制性公積金計劃條例》(第485章)的規定爲受聘人向強制性公積金計劃所作的供款,會相等於合約期所得底薪總額的15%。
(b) 受聘人可享有14天有薪年假及其他《僱傭條例》規定而又適用的福利,例如休息日、法定假期(或代替假日)、產假/侍產假及疾病津貼。

附註

(a) 除另有指明外,申請人於獲聘時必須已成爲香港特別行政區永久性居民。
(b) 作爲提供平等就業機會的雇主,政府致力消除在就業方面的歧視。所有符合基本入職條件的人士,不論其殘疾、性別、婚姻狀况、懷孕、年齡、家庭崗位、性傾向和種族,均可申請本欄內的職位。
(c) 非公務員職位並不是公務員編制內的職位。應徵者如獲聘用,將不會按公務員聘用條款和服務條件聘用。獲聘的應徵者並非公務員,並不會享有獲調派、晉升或轉職至公務員職位的資格。
(d) 入職薪酬、聘用條款及服務條件,應以獲聘時之規定爲准。
(e) 如果符合訂明入職條件的應徵者人數衆多,招聘部門可以訂立篩選準則,甄選條件較佳的應徵者,以便進一步處理。在此情况下,只有獲篩選的應徵者會獲邀參加招聘考試/面試。
(f) 政府的政策,是盡可能安排殘疾人士擔任適合的職位。殘疾人士申請職位,如其符合入職條件,毋須再經篩選,便會獲邀參加面試╱筆試。在適合受聘而有申報爲殘疾的申請人和適合受聘程度相若的其他申請人當中,招聘當局可給予前者適度的優先錄用機會。有關政府聘用殘疾人士的政策及其他相關措施載列於《用人唯才:殘疾人士申請政府職位》的資料冊內。申請人可於公務員事務局互聯網站參閱該資料冊,網址如下:http://www.csb.gov.hk內的“公務員隊伍的管理-聘任”。
(g) 持有本港以外學府/非香港考試及評核局頒授的學歷人士亦可申請,惟其學歷必須經過評審以確定是否與職位所要求的本地學歷水平相若。有關申請人須郵寄修業成績副本及證書副本到所列查詢地址。

申請手續

申請人可向民政事務總署各區民政事務處民政諮詢中心或勞工處就業科各就業中心索取申請表格[G.F. 340 (3/2013修訂版)],亦可從公務員事務局互聯網站(http://www.csb.gov.hk)下載申請表格。

此職位申請人須於申請書內詳述相關工作經驗、學歷、專科訓練的完成進度,以及註明根據《醫生註冊條例》(香港法例第161章)的香港醫務委員會註冊編號。

申請人請將已填妥的申請表格連同有關可證明其達到所需學術成績的文件證明副本(例如成績單、修業證書等)送達所列的查詢地址,並請在信封上註明「申請合約高級醫生(抗菌素耐藥性)職位」。

申請人如在網上遞交申請表格,必須於申請後一星期內把有關文件的副本送交所列查詢地址,及在信封面和文件副本的每一頁上註明網上申請編號。請勿提交有關成績單/修業證書的正本。

申請人如以郵遞方式提交申請,請在投寄前確保信封面已清楚寫上正確的地址及已貼上足夠郵資,以避免申請未能成功遞交。所有郵資不足的郵件會由香港郵政安排退回或銷毀。

申請人請盡量在申請表格上提供電郵地址。申請人如獲邀參加面試,通常會在本署收到申請表格後約六至八個星期內接獲通知。如申請人未獲邀參加面試,則可視作經已落選。有關上述空缺的資料,可按該項職位所列電話查詢。

查詢

職位編號: 43320
地址: 香港灣仔皇后大道東213號胡忠大廈18樓1807室衞生署聘任組
電話: 2961 8527
截止申請日期
刊登日期: 2020-07-23

申請摘要

合約高級醫生(抗菌素耐藥性)
衞生署
月薪港幣126,220元另加約滿酬金。
電話: 2961 8527
截止申請日期: